Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
262
3.9 out of 5 stars
Dimplex 400 W Low Wattage Electric Panel Heater
Size: 400 W|Style Name: Without Timer|Change
Price:£34.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 March 2016
Recently bought this and it is very good. Good for a medium size room and better with aa thermal socket instead of being timer switch.will warm a 4metre square room in about 40 minutes. 400 watts is as low powered as possible and still offer some useful heating power. I bought mine used and it was as advertised which pleased me as I will only use seasonally or when very ill. Delivery was just 3/4 days, price was 20% reduced for a used item. A happy experience. Would have been nice if it was fan assisted, it is not . I recommend this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Brought it to provide background heat for the spare room approx 3m x 2m.
It was easy to install on the wall and has a clever split heating element, which allows you the choice of having either the top or bottom of the heater on or both. It's not the quickest of heaters but then it wasn't brought on that premise. Within an hour the room temperature had started to rise and within 2-3 hours the room was warm enough to work in. At only 800watts it provides sufficient steady warmth to work in. It does not replace mains heating or work in well ventilated areas but to give back round heat in a spare bedroom or study it will do the job nicely.
Great little heater for the money and very easy to install.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
Seems to be workign well so-far. Doesn't output a great deal of heat, but I guess you expect that for an 800W heater. Seems good for just a little background heating, taking the chill off my garage whn I need to go out there to work.

I especially like how slimline this heater is, it's very discrete and looks modern, too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
Bought this heater to replace similar that we had for many years. It is smaller, with only one control and no time setting ability but we use it to warm a small utility room that has no radiator and causes drafts in the winter if not heated. It is low cost background heating -takes the chill off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
Purchased to ensure there's a warm welcome in the winter, and buying them in the summer has added benefits of cheaper purchase .
Easy to fit and looks great , I have this linked up to a Sol*Aire thermostat for wireless receiver,and it's a real class act together
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2016
AWESOME panel heater/heat source... Does exactly what it says on the box and more than heats up my summer house (15m3)
Great that is has two heat settings, not used the timer yet, so can't comment on that facility

Very easy to install and connect. Ideally needs to be placed to the LEFT hand side of a power socket, as the cable on the right hand side of the unit isn't long enough to wrap around to the other side. All said, it's perfect for my needs, slim, stylish and effective
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2017
Haven't actually used this yet, but it was simple to fix to the wall and it looks okay. Comes with feet should you want it free standing. Reasonable price too, compared with other places
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
Silent, but this is quite a large heater for the heat output. The 800w variant isn't much bigger, and pumps out a good amount of heat. I'd go with that one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2017
Does exactly what it is supposed to do with an effective and clear wall hanging template. Slimline and good heat output. Great product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2017
This actually gives out more heat than I expected. It is currently wall mounted in a small porch, was intended to just keep the chill out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)