Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 11 June 2017
2 very good films starring Gene Hackman as Popeye Doyle trying uncover a drug smuggling ring in New York in the first film, Roy Scheider also stars.
In the second film he pursues heroin kingpin Alain Charnier to Marseilles where he is kidnapped by Charnier and turned into a junkie.
When he is released he kicks the habit and with the help of his counterpart in the French police he hunts down Charnier. A cracking sequel to the first film!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2015
This is a very good film package you get 3 Blu-ray disc. both the French connection films and the third disc is extras about the film. why have I given 2 stars? well, I only wished I read the other reviews FIRST! the picture quality on the first disc is awful it is grainy and looks more like a cheap video transfer. the second disc is only slightly a little better. a shame because both of these films are great masterpieces of a good thriller and good acting spoiled by appalling cheap transfer and to say you have to pay a expensive price for a Blu-ray copy of these films I feel very cheated over this. so do read the other reviews of people who give this 1,2,3 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2017
I saw both of these films the first time around. so I'm quite old. Had to have this in my collection in DVD format. Brilliant films for the era. Gene Hackman won Best actor across the board for French Connection, the first one. I think his performance in FC 2 was also worthy of some greater recognition. Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 March 2017
Classic that has stood the test of time , Gene Hackmen at his best .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2017
Great police action thriller box set well worth watching loads of action its got everything with great acting from Gene Hackman.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2015
Based upon a real live cop this is one of the better films from USA at that time, The chase in the first DVD is very well known and documented and they are exciting to watch . I am happy to have them in my collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2017
Excellent picture quality....1st film is one of my all time favourites
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2017
Love these old films. Great 2 for 1, what a character Popeye is!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2017
Still a good movie , one and two
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2018
Excellent films
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)