Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
28
4.8 out of 5 stars
Donny Osmond: Live [DVD] [2003]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.54+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 8 April 2017
Excellent DVD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2003
FOR ANYONE WHO WAS AT ANY OF DONNY'S CONCERTS EARLIER IN THE YEAR THIS DVD IS A WONDERFUL REMINDER OF THE TREMENDOUS ATMOSPHERE. IF YOU DIDN'T MAKE THE CONCERT TOUR, AFTER SEEING THIS YOU WILL WISH TO HAD!
THE HIGHLIGHT OF THE DVD IS THE DUET OF DONNY NOW AND DONNY THEN TO 'GO AWAY LITTLE GIRL' WONDERFUL STUFF.....
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2004
This DVD is an absolute 'must have' for all Donny fans. I have loved him for 30 years and he just gets better with age.
Watching his face (ooohhh those eyes.........), you can tell he deeply appreciates all the applause and that everyone is there to see him.
His duet with himself singing "Go Away Little Girl" just about brought tears to my eyes. Fantastic!!!!
We get a behind the scenes look at things, even Debbie his wife and son Don are here.
I can't recommend this DVD enough to Donny fans. I will forever have Donny singing in my lounge room now, woooohoooooo!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2004
Having just fulfilled a 30 year ambition to see Donny Osmond live at Leeds Castle in July 2004, I rushed home and joined his website, eager to purchase anything to do with this childhood hero of mine. I purchased several items, one being Donny Osmond Live. It's fantastic. It reminded me of the concert that I saw, as many of the songs were the same as on his recent Summer Nights Tour. It's a must for any true Donny fan and you will not be disappointed!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2004
This is an absolute essential purchase for any fan - the man is talented and this DVD shows him at his best. Not only do we hear some wonderful songs (including many of the classics such as Puppy Love) but it shows the great rapport between Donny and his fans. If you are a fan buy it - if you know a fan buy it for them. If you aren't sure if you are a fan or know one then I'd still recommend you buy it!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2003
Well, the smile, those eyes... my heart melted!! again !
Wonderful to relive the experience of those concerts this year, a full two hours of Donny at his best, lots of songs for SIT as well as those lovely favorites.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2003
Here's Donny Osmond at his best! For all of you ladies who saw him earlier this year in concert, this DVD will bring it all back! If you didn't get the chance, then you're in for a treat.
Donny does all the songs on his two newest albums, and does them really well too. The best part for me was to see him singing with himself, as a 14 year old!
For all fans, this is a must, but if you don't consider yoursef a fan, you just may be surprised at how versatile he really is. The boy has grown into a man, and what a man!!!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2004
This is Donny Osmond at his absolute best. An outstanding performance by an extremely talented artist, who has actually improved with age (though most fans from the 70's would never have thought that possible).
Donny plays to his audience with charm and vitality, making them feel part of his performance. He gives the impression that none of this is for HIM - he is doing it all for you, his audience.
Edited by himself, Donny has ensured that the best shots are what you get. Including footage of the fans reactions to the vision of their teen idol, this show is more than just about Donny singing - it is a step back in time, and Donny takes everyone back with him. The extras include a short documentary, which is just as riveting as the concert (if not, even more so!)
The only thing better than this recording, was the actual LIVE concert.
What a man. What a show! What a genuine, warm person.
An absolute must-have for all Donny fans ever.
Guaranteed to make you feel like a teenager again.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2003
'Donny Live' is for everyone across the board, Donny fan or not! You won't need a chair, more likely a hairbrush to sing along, you'll most likely need some tissues to dry your eyes for the wonderful ballads and if you can keep up with this 45 year old live wire when he's bursting with energy it'll be a miracle! I was there at many of the concerts, (look out for Puppy Love)and I feel I am there again! Excellent value for money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)