Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2004
Chambao is a brilliant mix of beautiful old style flamenco and modern chilled out music. It retains the essential guitar element of flamenco, cross breeding it with a old style Morcheeba smoothness. On the album there are old classics revamped for the modern era such as volando voy, played by many a flamenco artist before. As with all the previous albums this is a stunner, a must for any flamenco fan, whether they be old school or just interested in chilled out music with superb spanish guitar. buy this and all other chambao- they are awesome
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2006
chambao is amazing their albums bring you right on your feet on when u get tired of the busy hustling world where money making and fast life is an imporatnt aspect. it bring one so down to the level of the world that you can actually start feeling the grass touching your feet. you can hear feet the heart beat of the worms on the ground and it passes through you feet to all the way up you brain. it turns any gloomy day in to most amazing day. it bring hope to people who tired of figting again and again.i recommend this music to every sole available on this planet. it is a music that could never be forgotten.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2007
Chambao is one of Spain's greatest assets. They're not afraid to poach the best from other musical heritages, which makes for an intriguing musical mélange. Both Endorfinas and Pokito a Poko are fantastic albums, full of depth and variety. My particular favourites on this collection are As de Corazones, ¡Ahi! estas Tù!, and Chambao itself. And Lamari has the perfect voice for these songs. Keep up the brilliant work, folks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2007
A superb fusion of flamenco and electronica and overloaded with crystal clear vocals and all from a band of rare beauty - simple, honest and the most listenable album I have heard in ages. 2 or 3 tracks leap out. As de corazones - which I think is Ace of Hearts - never leaves you alone. If this does not send you into daydreamy Spanishness nothing will.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2007
Only giving this 5 stars because I can't give it 10. I actually bought this in Spain whilst on holiday and promptly bought 'Pokito a Poko' from Amazon shortly after returning. I love flamenco but for years all I really knew I liked were the more traditional styles of El Camaron de la Isla and Paco de Lucia (both legends), so I wanted something different but didn't know what. This album fits that void perfectly. Flamenco given a modern fusion that fits beautifuly, as Peterslough has said before it is reminiscent in parts of Morcheeba. I got the white card cover version which has an extra five tracks on it. It is now one of my favourite all time albums and I never seem to get bored of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 31 August 2008
Chambao apparently is a word for a tent used on the beach around Malaga. The implication is sun, sea, and gentle partying; not out in a harsh burning sun, but in a more comfortable, warm, protective space. Not a flat out rave, but a chilled event with friends and relaxation. This is pefect music for that context. It's borrows heavily on traditional flamenco, keeps rythm, interest and passion, but takes off some of the jarring rough edges to make creative, interesting and fresh music with universal appeal Hard to beat!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2006
I first heard the emotionally engaging, yet relaxing music of Chambao on their Flamenco Chill album, and they have never dissapointed since. Just ideal to watch the sunset or relax on a sunny day with, or make a rainy day feel like a sunny day, it's a wonderful fusion or modern and flamenco style music you can really "feel". If youre lookign for soemthing along these lines you will never regret ordering anythign by Chambao! Full 5 star music!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2011
I want more, more, more! Have since purchased other collections by the group and they continue to impress! I hope they are in the process of putting out something new for 2011!! Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here