Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Christmas with Elvis Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 15 March 2006
Guns n' Roses - Welcome to the videos!!! A very stark look at the original band members in their former glory. Guns n' Roses will most probably never live up to their former stardom that was to tell the brutal truth and heartache in their lyrics. I have found the DVD as one of my best collection and a matter of fact my best possesion!!! Truthfully I Love the old Guns 'n Roses and would give anything to see them all back to their old glory self, the original Guns n' Roses!! The closest I have is this DVD! so BUY IT NOW TO SEE FOR YOUR SELF!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2009
I've been a big fan of GN'R since 1991 & love most of their promo videos from the 80's "Welcome To The Jungle" & "Paradise City" to Epic trilogy "Don't Cry"-"November Rain"-"Estrange". It's great to have most of their videos in DVD as a good quality. However, still there are several points of a little let down - as you know "You Could Be Mine" (due to copyright problem). And as someone said, it'd be much better if this DVD contains "It's So Easy". And also, if you are a big fan of GN'R like me, you know there are alternate versions of "Don't Cry" & "Garden Of The Eden". And if I were a guy in Geffen to make great GN'R video collection as DVD, I'd make this DVD as 2 versions with Deluxe version which contains each making videos of "Don't Cry","November Rain" & "Estranged". Since they already released them as VHS, they don't need to shot something new again except the enhancement process to DVD. Three making videos have about 50 mins of very rare inteviews & footages with Gunners as well as "making videos" themselves. Honestly, I still want the making videos to come out as DVD ASAP.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2006
just got this dvd today and i love it. a couple of videos i had never seen before as they are rarely shown on tv. it doesnt feature knocking on heavens door, civil war and you could be mine which is a big shame. but as everyone knows you could be mine is not on because of arnie. and civil war video is from the use your illusion dvd which i also own. and knockin on heavens door i think is from the freddie mercury tribute concert although i may be mistaken as i have never seen the concert in full. so thats the reasons. apart from that this dvd is superb. features all the classics and less played videos. its great that i can now watch virtually any guns and roses video on demand rather than hoping they are on tv which is a good reason to buy this and i would recommend it to everyone who is a fan of guns and roses. or just likes the classics such as sweet child o' mine, paradise city, november rain etc. hope this has helped
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2009
Knocking on Heavens Door and Civil War didn't have video's, which is a shame and You Could Be Mine couldn't be included due to copyright reasons. Apart from that however, it's a very worthwile collection indeed. The criminally underrated Estranged video is the best video here. Even the video's for the non singles are great, such as Dead Horse and Garden Of Eden, even the video for Since I Don't Have You is very good (features Gary Oldman). Awesome collection on one DVD!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2002
If you are a Guns N Roses fan, you have to own this video. From the moment Axl gets off the bus with a piece of straw in his mouth at the start of the Welcome to the Jungle, you know that you're in for a rock rollercoaster of epic proportions! From the explosive introduction of GnR to the world with the video of Welcome to the Jungle, the on-stage antics of Paradise City, the epic November Rain to the appropriate end with Estranged, this video charts the career of the greatest Rock band of all time.
One glaring mistake though is the exclusion of 'You Could Be Mine", perhaps it is to do with the video being from T2, i dont know but that video has the best ending, when the band walk out of the door to meet Arnold Schwarzenegger.
A minor gripe as this video is still a must have, BUY IT NOW!!!
11 Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2000
It starts with the classics like welcome to the jungle and sweet child and goes through to the epics such as november rain and estranged and you can clearly see the change of band members as time goes on, a must for any true guns n roses fan
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2002
Although this video contains all the radio airplay songs that you would expect to be here, it's the ones that aren't here that let it down. The rarely seen video for 'It's so Easy' would have been an excellent inclusion as would 'Nightrain'. Who knows why these were not included? The other slight quibbles I have with this is the inclusion of the 'Sweet Child o' Mine' remix instead of the original and also the inclusion of 'Since I Don't Have You'. The last named is not a good note to end the video on and it just serves as a reminder that the beginning of the end was nigh. Apart from this, it's definately worth buying just for 'Estranged'.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 24 April 2015
Here you have just over a dozen excellent music videos to most of Guns N' Roses' most recognisable songs, with the notable expectation of 'You Could Be Mine', which couldn't be included with the rest due to copyright restrictions (a scene from the film 'Terminator 2'). Despite this minor disappointment, I couldn't give the 'Welcome to the Videos' DVD anything less than five stars.

Not only are Guns N' Roses responsible for some of the greatest rock-and-roll records of all time, the majority of their music videos to these songs are also real works of art, expensive, big-budget affairs, particularly the epic, much-acclaimed 'November Rain', 'Estranged', and 'Don't Cry', which are virtually worth the price of the disc alone. Enjoy the on-the-stage antics of 'Paradise City' and 'Live and Let Die', as well as the jamming and performance of 'Patience' in the recording studio, and Axl Rose's cool dancing in 'Sweet Child of Mine'.

'Welcome to the Videos' is an excellent DVD, and although there are no special features, with videos such as these, I personally didn't need any. A must for all Guns N' Roses fans, and to collectors of music videos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2005
From 1987 - 1994 Guns 'n' Roses were the best band on the planet, no arguing, no question. These guys made rock that extra bit special again, their music felt like a hundred parties rolled into one. Anyway on to the dvd. If your completely new to gnr (christ on a bike where have you been?) then this dvd is a good starter, it showcases their on and offstage legend in great style, from the roughboy look of welcome to the jungle to the epic, grand live performences/psychedelic trips in the momentus 'november rain' and the fantastic 'estranged'. Not all the songs on here are ones I would have inculded though, such as 'Garden of Eden' and 'Since I Don't Have You'. I definitely agree with everybody who asked why 'You Could Be Mine' isn't inculded, I also would have loved to have seen 'Don't Damn Me' as well but I don't know if that ever got videoed. The one major problem with this dvd is the amount of extras, which comes in at a shocking none. With the standards of other music dvds nowadays so high a mini doc of the making of the videos would have been good, a commentary by a video director or a band member would have been great as well. Alas you still get 13 brilliant songs and videos, from one of the best bands of the last 20 years. If you see it on offer anywhere it's most definitely worth an investment of your time and money.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2004
If you like Guns N' Roses, then this is the DVD for you! Slash's solos sound so much better when dramatic images are added, such as him playing in a desert sand storm on 'November Rain' and rising out from the ocean, with the sun setting behind him on the truly breath-taking 'Estranged', which in my opinion, is the best GN'R song of all time. Definately worth the money and the wait for delivery!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)