Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
21
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£1.37+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2015
Great product and delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2009
WARNING! - THIS IS A "NEW" STYLE POSTMAN PAT DVD. The "New" Postman Pat stories are BOGUS. They are child-centric, the characters are two dimensional and the stories have less than paper thin "plots". Jess is anthropomorphised into a Lassie-style mind-reader, which pretty much sums up the kind of sloppy thinking that allowed some charlatan to ruin Postman Pat's good name with this poorly conceived drivel. What you can take from this review is that I think the old Postman Pat is much better.
11 Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2004
Desipte being a fan of Postman Pat I think that it is not good value to have just 2 episodes on the tape.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2003
This DVD contains two episodes. The fisrt one it has nothing two do with Christmas and the second one is linked to Christmas. The first story is about cooperation to help repair a train. It shows well how we need to help each other and cooperate so that things go better. In the second one, it is Christmas time and Postman Pat is very busy delivering the parcels. There is an scene where Postman Pat dresses as Santa Claus ot is it really Santa Claus? that is something that young kids will be eager to discover.
Kids learn to be helpful, appreciate hard work and respect the others. It is a nice way to have them enjoying and learning good values at the same time.
My children also enjoyed the fact that the video is not in cartoon but with puppets.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2005
I thought this was a really good episode of Postman Pat!
I really liked the lighting and photography which was superb.
Whoever did it should be working on feature films!!!
Great fun for all the family.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2006
Although there are only two episodes of Postman Pat on this DVD, it is still relatively good value as both episodes are feature-length, about 25 minutes each. I think both these episodes are fantastic, my two-year-old absolutely loves them. One of the episodes is a Christmasy theme, which makes you wonder if Santa does exist after all. The other is about the Greendale Rocket, the restored steam train when it first gets introduced into the series, along with the obligatory ethnic family who have since become regular characters of the TV show. Both episodes include a delightful song each, which are also featured as a special feature on the DVD, in a sing-along format. What more can I say? Great fun - get it for your little ones - I've never met a two-year-old who didn't like Postman Pat!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2005
Although this is not the longest dvd and some people may say not such good value for money, I feel that its content is cheerful, educational, bright and fun. Well, I certainly didn't feel ripped off!! Well worth it for your little ones.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2011
Brilliant DVD. first episode is all about the greendale rocket which my boys love as they are massive train geeks. its also the episode that ties in with the taking on our greendale rocket toy, fab.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
My Grandchildren are more familiar with the modern Postman Pat which of course this isn't. But their Dad enjoyed it!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
My little grandson wo is aged 3 years who idolises postman pat absolutely loves the video well worth the purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse