Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 May 2004
Into is the 2001 album of the Finnish rock group "The Rasmus". It is brighter than "Dead Letters" and you can really say it is pure rock at its best. 1.Madness is really as fantastic as the title says and rocks your house properly (as well as your soul). 2.Bullet is a song you mustn't miss, rock pure again. 3.Chill is more quiet but also very good. 4.F-f-f-falling smashed the Finnish charts in 2001 and makes you jump around. 5.Heartbreaker really goes to your heart. The singer makes sure of that with his delicate, strong voice full of soaring beauty. 6.Smash is also a very good title. 7.Someone else is also a song you cannot stop hearing, rock full of heartbeat. 8.Small town is so good that it nearly forces you to sing with it, you'll love it! 9.One&only is one of the most rocking songs on this album and will really rock you! Last but not least, 10.Last Waltz shows that these guys also have a soft side and is really, really beautiful. So have fun with this cd, you can hear it more than 200 times without being bored, you'll always find something new (I listen to it every 2nd day since july last year and I still love it!)! So, if you like Dead Letters, In the shadows or any kind of rock, you'll have fun with this one!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2004
This album "into" is better than dead letters if you like lively punk-rock music. but it's not all bout some girl. some are lively and loads of meaning to them.
maddness : 4/5 lively chatchy song an exellent way to kick off an album
Bullet : 3/5 again lively but the start and ending isnt as good and lacks depth.
chill : 5/5 this is one of my favs on the album kinda catchy but has a load of meanin bout leavin stuff behind.
f-f-f-fallin : 5/5 this first sounds like a pop song but after 2 or 3 listens it's in your head and you love it.tonnes of meaning
Heartbreaker : 6/5 this is my utmost favourite song. catchy and full of meaning the type of music i like.
smash : 3/5 it's a song bout a freind usin drugs an ok song but not their best
someone else : 5/5 this is basically a ballad but what a ballad full of meaning and jus one of the best i heard
small town : 4/5 good funny song bout living in a small town.
one & only : 5/5 an exellent song something everyone shud love one of my fav's
last waltz : 4/5 a good song romantic but an exllent way to finish (no pun intented) the album
ths album is one of the best i've heard in a long time. well worth the monney.this will jus blow your mind and in my opion this is better than dead letters! .it'l never leave your cd player for weeks!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2004
I can't decide whether I like this or Dead Letters more but its brilliant! The songs have got more metaphors in then the previous albums and has a slightly more melancholy air to it but nowhere near as much as Dead Letters. I love 'madness' and 'bullet' as they are just brilliant, 'madness' is such a happy song and 'bullet' is really powerful, not unlike 'still standing'. I think any fans of The rasmus will love this!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2004
I've bought all of The Rasmus's previous albums after finding Dead Letters was absolutely incredible and this one is my next favourite.
It's dark and seriously funky, with the punky side they started off with having worked its way out by this point in my opinion.
My personal favourite is Chill because it's very atmospheric and honest, although there isn't a single song on here I don't love with a passion. Madness and Bullet are songs to be re-played over and over again in one sitting; Heartbreaker is a beautiful song with a great storyline; F-F-F-Falling (which won an EMMA) definitely needs to be blared out from your car speakers with the window down; and Somebody Else is a really feelgood song that shows off Lauri's voice particularly well. The album could not have been finished off better than with Last Waltz (which just as an afterthought would have been a good song to have been put on the soundtrack to Interview with the Vampire...when you hear it you might get what I mean).
I seriously recommend this album.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2004
I thought I'd take a chance buying this album after listening to Dead Letters and loving it, and my chance definately payed off! It's the type of CD that you can listen to over and over again and not get bored of as each song has something slightly different to offer. I would find it hard to pick a best track, but Madness, Bullet, and Heartbreaker are definately up there! It is a definate must for anyone who is interested in The Rasmus' previous work. Buy it!!! (But not here coz i got it cheaper somewhere else with no delivery charge! Soz Amazon!)
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2005
I've been collecting The Rasmus' back catalogue, and finally got Into. Thankfully, the first three album's efforts at rap have vanished, leaving everyone happier. There are glimpses at Dead Letter's darkness and melodic grace, whilst still keeping the rawness of the first albums. Tracks like 'Bullet' grab the hearstrings, while 'Someone Else' is eccentric and touching. It's great. If you're going to buy just one of the four albums before Dead Letters, buy this.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2004
I thought the dead letters album was like the best album in the world, until i bought this one! I love it!!!!! If you are interested in the rasmus (dead letters), then you will probably love this album as i do! It is really hard to choose favourite songs, but...um... i think i would have to say: madness, chill, smash, one and only, and last waltz!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2004
Any fan of The Rasmus's Dead Letters album will find this just as good. It is a bit different, feeling lighter and brighter, but just as good. This was their 2001 album before Dead Letters but this is a must for any Rasmus fan in the UK that has only just been introduced to them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2004
This album just proves how far the rasmus have come since their first album peep was released in 1996 when our lauri was only 16. not only is the style of music totally different it is also darker and a lot more mature than their previous albums like playboys and hellofatester. it is also much better than dead letters. it is certainly the rasmus at their best! the songs like bullet and chill are outstanding and f-f-falling recieved a emma award in finland which is their equivalent to a grammy! so they cant be doing that bad! this album sold millions and reached platinum status in countries around europe and its about time the rasmus got this recognition in england as well!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2004
Ofcourse after hearing Dead Letters & becoming totally addicted to this band, I jumped onto the internet to see what else I could find that they had done. I had to wait patiently for the release of Into for the UK market, but it was worth it. I think Into is where this band really came into their own & found a style that works. It's a fantastic album, which has been in my cd-shuttle ever since buying it & there it shall stay forever!!!! (Along with Dead Letters ofcourse)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)