Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
42
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.90+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 November 2003
This movie is a very nice one and will give you a Christmas feeling. The story is a fantasie......and that is also the power of it. Not heavy, just a very nice story for childeren and parents.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2004
The Night They Saved Christmas is an excellent Christmas film for all ages. The storyline is about a young boy trying to get his parents to believe that Santa really is real and that his dad's company is putting Christmas in danger.
I always remember thinking that if the directors of 'Santa Claus The Movie' has loaned out their Santa Claus, then this would have been the perfect film! Sadly, in The Night They Saved Christmas, neither the Santa nor his workshop was as fabulous or magical as it could've been, but it's still a good family flick!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2004
This film ansewers every question a child could ask about father christmas Just as good as santa claus the movie. a heartfelt family christmas film which until recently was only avalible to buy in america At last its avalible in England. A must see film for all the family.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
Always wanted the robot from this film and really enjoyed watching this again with my little sister. Great 80's look film and made us feel like kids again. Great storyline and really does capture the true spirit of Christmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
A dated and inadvertently comedic attempt at portraying Santa and his magical helpers in a pseudo-scientific light. With effects, sets and costumes that have the appearance of being rescued from the Wizard Of Oz waste bin. The Munchkin Coroner's hat - unmistakeable - makes an appearance on the head of an elf at one point. And WHO I may ask, is Gaylord..?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2011
its a dvd about blasting for oil. santa city in the north pole will be affected . prospecters want to drill before xmas . this upsets santa claus. the drilling will bring distruction to santa city and affect xmas.its for the big kid in us all. worth a look. well priced good delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2010
I am Christmas mad and love to buy Christmas DVDs and music. I purchased this to add to my collection and have enjoyed watching it. My family say the story is very weak, and it may be, but for me it's a great addition and I'm pleased with it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2007
This is a great film for anyone who loves Christmas!

Buy it, you'll be glad you did!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Watched this film on TV many years ago, obtained it on video and finally managed to get a reasonably priced DVD of the film.
This film is so magical and a must watch for all families young & old alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2007
Wanting a festive family film I purchased this film having read the brilliant reviews. I can only say that those writing the reviews must be the one's trying to sell the DVD as the film looks aged with very poor stage sets and below average acting. Avoid this at all costs.
22 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.