Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

2.7 out of 5 stars
9
2.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
0
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
4
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.54+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

For the price, this album is great value. The orchestrations are well done without being overblown and the sound quality is excellent. This is an ideal CD to have playing quietly in the background as you wrap presents, decorate the tree or trim the sprouts. It won't stop you in your tracks and make you think "That's stunning!", but neither will you wince. Definitely worth getting. I bought it for just one track, Carol of the Bells, and I was quite pleased with the rest as well.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2008
What is not noted is that all versions are instrumental, think about a version of your favourite Christmas hits... but played in a lift.

Unless you own a lift you want some music for, best avoided at all costs, sent mine back straight away!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2007
You can see what they were trying to achieve with this album but however the Christmas "standards" just do not work with pan pipes! It's just not right!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2005
If you like ambient-style chillout, you'll like this. What sets it apart is that the tracks vary in style, instrumentation and performer. This isn't an album where everything is played on a synth emulating a sax or panpipes. Tones and moods vary. Some tracks are lush, others are sparse. It's a good mix.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2010
Bought this album for Christmas because I'm not keen on normal Christmas Music. Its pretty poor and didn't get played very often. If you want something different try "Peter Green and the Men In Blue" and "The ACM Christmas Choir". These got played by me and others regularly during the period but the Chillout Album was only played when we had played everything else too much...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2008
I though this CD was awful. I played it once and threw it out. It was miserable and lacked any Christmas joy. I have never been so disappointed with a CD.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2010
I bought this for my salon and it was perfect. The first cd has lots of carols and quiet christmas songs, the second cd is a little more upbeat with more pop, Christmas songs, but all in all creates a great Christmas ambience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
Different interpretations on classic tunes which makes the album interesting. Very relaxing to listen to which is one of the reasons I enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
I found this recording to be very relaxing when playing quietly in the background, good arangements of Christmas favourites
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)