Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
15
4.8 out of 5 stars
Al Murray - The Pub Landlord: Live - My Gaff, My Rules [DVD] [2003]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 June 2017
If there is anyone whose ironic humour is funnier than Al Murray I certainly can't think of their name. This was bought as a Christmas present for my Hubby and when we watched it was so side-splittingly funny in patches that we had to pause the DVD so we didn't miss the next jokes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2010
really worth the few pounds it costs! ridiculous amount of laugh out load moments, mainly at the expense of others misfortunes within the audience! best al murray of them all that has been released so far (jan 2010)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2004
I bought this DVD to add to my comedy collection not really sure what to expect but i have to say i was delighted with my purchase after watching it. His hit show "My Gaff My Rules" was a huge success and it's easy to see why. He completes over an hour of entertainment with quick and witty puns that won't fail to amuse you even days later.
As the pub landlord, Al Murray is an uncompromising and patriotic character who questions the abilities of Mozart (not to be missed) and airs his views on the French, all in good heart of course. It all makes for fantastic viewing and i strongly reccommend the DVD to anyone in need of a good cheer up.
Al Murray is a great talent and his nominations for the Olivier Award and success in achieving the coveted Perrier Award demonstrate this. After watching this i have to say i'm desperately looking forward to his latest show "And a Glass of White Wine for the Lady" which is set to be released on DVD for November 22nd 2004. If it's half as funny as this, it's not one to be missed!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
just a good christmas laugh, this is one of his oldest but on the big screen it feels like you are at the show, so it does,nt matter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2004
...but don't miss this! If you're a fan of The Pub Landlord, then you MUST buy this DVD, it's an absolute cracker. Taken from one of Al's shows at Hammersmith, it has all the classic Pub Landlord gags, such as picking on the audience, taking the mickey out of the French, cabbies, and so on.
Great stuff, and also has some extras that'll keep you amused for some time.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Sheer brilliance, it's time you made some more DVDs, Al
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Funny as f#ck!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
best landlord
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2004
The most underrated British comedian performing today. If you have never seen him live I urge you to do it soon. Unlike most fashionable comedians ( Peter Kay, Dave Spikey etc.) his live set is largely spontaneous and always original.
I saw Al on his latest tour (Both Barrels) and cannot wait for the DVD of that to come out.
This is the voice of the silent majority saying "BUY THIS DVD" of course now i've said that, i'm no longer a member of the silent majority!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)