Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
45
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2014
This is a terrible album, it's full of cheesy covers of well know Christmas songs (and the odd non Christmas song...Uptown Girl...not known for it's festiveness).

However I didn't buy it in the expectation of amazing production quality, avant garde content or minimalist germanic trance music - I bought it because it was fun, and festive - which is was - and provided the soundtrack to cooking our Christmas dinner.

It doesn't have the expected Jive Bunny mega-mix scratching, or looping - which is a bit of a shame, it also includes eternally jingling sleighbells in the background which might slowly melt your brain - however it is a silly and fun present that we enjoyed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
I bought this on a whim but have had it years and its my only christmas album, the songs are just the right length to stop boredom and sound realistic as we all know jive bunny is not original BUT its upbeat and really gets you in the party mood. The funny thing is when I have it on I often get asked what it is and can they have a copy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2002
"The Ultimate Christmas Party" - Jive Bunny's fourth festive release - moves away from the typical Christmas album you're likely to see available at this time of year. Mixing classic (and traditional) seasonal tracks with crowd-pleasing party songs, this particular CD is well worth buying - especially if you're planning a Christmas party
It has to be said that this isn't really a **new** album. Those who have bought the previous three Jive Bunny Christmas albums will instantly recognise most of the mixes as you will have heard them before (clever editing by the Master Mixers can't hide that fact!). Yet, the introduction of non-festive tunes does breathe new life into this concept - and the results aren't bad at all (although it has to be said that some of the 'other' tracks used have a lot to be desired. "Summer Nights" followed by "Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer".....and this is a Christmas album??!!) Notwithstanding the oddly placed songs, I found this CD quite enjoyable in the context of it being a 'low-priced party album'. Not the best Jive Bunny release by any means, but certainly not the worst.
Incidentally, avoid the **free** CD at all costs! This 20-minute or so medley also accompanies the 1999 Jive Bunny album: "The Biggest Party On The Planet" (as a freebie too, I may add) and just happens to be the *worst* Jive Bunny offering to date (and there's been many!). In parts, this CD isn't that bad (it features more or less the entire versions of Jive Bunny's chart successes), but the mixing qualities and poor sound-a-likes used to recreate (ahem!) party 'classics' leaves a lot to be desired. Then again, it is 'free'.
Jon
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
I hated this. I thought it would be the usual Jive bunny stuff, just parts of the songs with a driving backbeat. I thought it would be nice for my young Grandkids. However the songs are in full and sound awful. I couldn't give it away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
Great mix of songs but with some really odd ones as well. since when did the 'Macerena' have anything to do with Christmas? very enjoyable and fun. It's just a pity the song weren't the full versions which I would have enjoyed even more and paid more money for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2012
all the family enjoyed listenening to this cd..it was great ..feel good music..absolute bargain..you wont be dissapointed you can listen to it anytime not just xmas
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Love CD but few random songs creep in like Uptown Girl. And the party album is perfect cheesy. All the popular as song and at £2 you can't complain. Thanks amazon
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2012
this is a good christmas cd but some songs are not very good and are not christmas songs but it is still good for the price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
If its great christmas party tracks Jive Bunny are the masters bought it for our christmas party would reccomend this cd
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
We all enjoyed this and it gave us pleasing background music for our Christmas festivities. It will be a favorite for sometime and thank you very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)