Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
31
Past, Present & Future [CD + DVD]
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.14+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 September 2017
In 1979 I discovered Motorhead,Black Sabbath,Deep Purple,AC/DC and soon after ZZ Top and enjoyed their music until they became commercialised and appealed to the masses.My hair dropped out , my stomach grew and along came my wife and then son.My heavy metal was banished to the attic.Then about 8 months ago I watched an American reality show about customised cars and it featured some geezer called Zombie and it played a bit of his music-wow.I bought the CD about 6 months ago and have given my ears a pounding in my car as in my head I am back in 1979.Some tracks are very good and others not so,but,when talking to teenagers who like off beat music (I hate rap) for them to say it is too rough ,I prefer something more easy on the ear.It is as if my father is shouting at me again to "lower that noise" when my technics stereo bent the walls of my bedroom.Turn it up , annoy the neighbours dog and live that moment again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2011
if you are a fan of rob zombie then you will already have all the songs that are on this album on the other cds right? wrong. there are a few preveously unreleased tracks some great songs which i think are b-sides and from house of 1000 corpes soundtrack and a great booklet with pictures from the early days through to 2003. Also you get a dvd with a variety of videos from white zombie and rob zombie. If you are after a best of taster cos you are just getting into this guys music, What took you so long? its a great place to start but go and get the other albums too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2016
If you know Rob Zombie, you know exactly what to expect, sex, violence and strong language. They don't disappoint. A great album for the right people. If you like smooth, calm music. . . I suggest you give this CD a miss.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2017
Saw this guy on Counting Cars and went on ITunes. now own 2 ablums
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2013
Technically this is Zombies first 'greatest hits' collection, albeit coming after only a pair of solo albums (Hellbilly Deluxe and The Sinister Urge) and his earlier White Zombie days.

A good collection, bolstered by the accompanying DVD (which makes a great visual backdrop for Halloween parties), but potentially a bit too soon in his solo career as it obviously omits tracks from the later albums.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2016
The have to have this remastered with extra tracks plus the DVD , GO GET IT NOW
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2017
Fits as expected.
Yeah Yeah Yeah!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 June 2017
super
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2017
Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2014
good dvd videos must see !!
if you like rob zombie buy this
glad I got it
give it a try
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)