Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Honey
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
25
4.2 out of 5 stars
Honey
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 4 June 2004
Honey is a very lively film with great dancing and music. I am not into hip hop much myself but i LOVED the music! The Best track is definately "I Believe". It is a Gospel style song with hip hop in it to. Some of the Best songs from the film are missing though. Altogether i think the film and soundtrack are brill and just want to make you get up and dance!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2004
i think that this soundtrack appeals to alot of people the songs are a mixture from dance hip hop like 'im good' and 'oh wee' to gospel songs like 'i believe'. this soundtrack contains most of the songs from the film but some songs are missing like shawn desman 'sexy' that is a good tune from the film. if you are into dance hip hop you will enjoy listening to this soundtrack. overall if you are into dance hip hop then by this soundtrack as you wont be disappointed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2004
I went and saw this film recently and i thought the film was fantastic it really made you feel good.The soundtrack is just as good they feature all the songs that make you wanna dance.The best song is most definatly believe its a really catchy tune.All the rest of the songs are fab too most of the songs are hip hop style so if you dont like hip hop i advise you dont buy this album
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2004
When i went to see the film i was very impressed as it had a brilliant story line and made you want to put something back into the community like Honey was doing. I loved the film and so decided to buy the soundtrack. I was very impresed with the songs that were on it, but felt that a lot of the songs reatured in the film were missing e.g Fabolous featuring Tamia, So into you.
The best song on the cd is Yolanda Adams- I believe. It has a gospel feel and puts a smile on your face.
I would recommed this cd to anyone who enjoyed the film and likes hiphop and rnb type music.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2006
This is a good buy for people who have watched and enjoyed the film

It's got most of the songs from the movie that are great to listen to or for a party if you are into that kinda of music

However it doesn't have some of the catchy beats or songs that stick in your head such as

Shawn Desman - So Sexy [From the second music video scene]

3rd Storee - Honey [From Honey's first choreography job scene]

But it's a generally good buy and I like listening to it
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2004
This soundtrack is great, it matched the film. I was a bit dissapointed to see only ten tracks when so many songs were in the film, however this isstill a great feel good soundtrack. When you play it you wanna dance, justlike Honey. An all round good soundtrack.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2005
the album is abolutely brilliant!! the songs are very lively and are fantastic to dance to!! i believe is my favourite song of all time!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2004
This is a great soundtrack for anyone who thought the music was the best bit of the film.(Story line could have been much better. Great dancing though!)
There are a few good tracks from the film missing,which is a shame, but still a great compliation nonetheless. Enjoy!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2011
Great cd bought it for my wife who is a pe teacher so she can use it for her dance lessons in school. Great songs all from the movie, all the clean versions so wont offend small children who like street music and adults who dont want to listen to offensive music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
wasn't too fussed on this album. its a bit boring, like the film. i bought it for my husband who loves the film but maybe he was too busy watching the girls dance to notice how rubbish the soundtrack is!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)