Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
86
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.47+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 August 2014
Not too bad. Some good tracks here, but also a few duff ones. The Ode to Oren track is particularly awful - (c)rap! To paraphrase Django from Tarantino's Django Unchained, "The "C" is silent, hillbilly!". There are music cues missing from this soundtrack which are featured in Kill Bill Vol. 1 that are far superior to the aforementioned track. Okay to listen to occasionally.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
Love the film, love the soundtrack. Remain hopeful 'Kill Bill 3' will be made and is on its way in the near future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
Excellent Tarantino soundtrack. True classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Really good cd great music well pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2016
Awesome music and even has quotes from some the most iconic scenes of the first film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
As described,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2003
Once again Tarantino has created a unique film and soundtrack. In my opinion the film was everything i didn't expect it to be, it really took me by suprise. The soundtrack is also a little different compared to say, reservior dogs or pulp fiction, but its still a really cool album filled with fantastic tunes and even sound effects from the film! Once you understand that this is a film that Tarantino made for his screen character's, like Clarence and Alabama "true romance," then you can really apriciate what he has done here.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2006
if you liked the film and are considering buying this soundtrack but are unsure then don't be. this is a fantastic soundtrack and has all the key pieces of music on here. very atmospheric music with some calming, some more loud!
one of my most played cds and i have had it a long time.
you won't be dissapointed
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2003
All the tracks on this album capture the mood of Tarantino's film pretty much perfectly. Admittedly, there aren't many songs you can sing along to as such, but each track does make you appreciate the great music that exists outside mainstream pop. The selected pieces of film dialogue are nice and help break up what is overall, a CD which has its fair share on drum'n'bass beats and frantic Latin riffs. I recommend it for anyone that enjoyed the movie, and I am looking forward to Kill Bill Vol. 2!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2005
This soundtrack is the best album I have ever purchased. Taratino made a great movie, but the soundtrack is equally as fantastic! Each song is different, yet they all follow a large oriental feel.
Even the dialogue tracks are still awesome, like Queen of the Crime Council, and You're My Wicked Life!
This album is a must-buy for any die hard Kill Bill fans out there who still dont own it! Tracks like Green Hornet and Battle Without Honour or Humanity are sheer brilliant, followed by equally awesome tracks like Dont Let Me Be Misunderstood and Flower of Carnage!
Just buy it! You wont be dissapointed!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)