Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
20
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2016
What a great album! LOVED IT!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2003
As a massive fan of the Dave Matthews Band I have to admit to being disappointed with this solo album. I found the songs dull and the whole thing lacks the vibrancy of the band. Carter Beaufort (the DMB drummer) was sorely missed!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2003
Having loved and listened to Dave Matthews Band for some time, I was sure this album would be good... but would it be AS good, would a solo Dave work? Yeah baby, ohhhh yeah. I've listened to it on permanent repeat for the last week or so, and still love it. The haunting dark "Gravedigger", the bittersweet "Stay or Leave" that makes me cry, strong love songs "Oh" and "Grey Blue Eyes", dreamy "Baby"... beautiful. Content and style are reassuringly familiar, similar to previous DMB stuff, but this is some of the absolute gold, a have-to-have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2005
I say this album is great, and Dave doesn't need his band to do any more albums. He is by himself much more better. This album is far more better than all the other ones recorded with his band. Buy it, you won't be dissapointed. All the songs are full of emotion. Really deserves attention. I have all the albums and can say this is his best work.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2003
Certainly eagerly awaited by this long time fan of DM, the very first track sets the quality for the rest of this superb recording and what an album this is. I cannot praise this artist (& Tim Reynolds) enough. If you are tired, like me, of listening to the cheap, mass produced trash pushed out by record companies as popular music then you must buy this CD. Quality at it best and no doubt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2012
A great solo effort from Dave Matthews, with lots of stand-out tracks but the whole album itself is brilliantly put together and a welcome change from the bands other albums.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
Love DMB and this album did not disappoint. A little different from many of their albums more acoustic Dave than big band blast and very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
What a great album!! A refreshing change to hear something new, albeit a few years old, from Dave Matthews who remains one of my top groups. This is one of my favourite albums and on a par with Away from the World. Dave Matthew Band have a tendency to incorporate the same songs on numerous albums, but thankfully they changes the tempo a bit. If you like Dave Matthews then I can strongly recommend you buy this, just make sure you get Away from the World aswell!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2004
The fact that i own every other dave matthews album (albeit as the dave matthews band) meant that i had pre-ordered this album as soon as was humanly possible. however, it was one of the biggest disappointments i have experienced since i started buying my own music at the tender age of 10. all the songs seem to sound the same and certainly lack that musical originality and uniqueness that first attracted me to his music. it certainly is a far cry from albums like 'under the table and dreaming' and 'crash'.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£17.09
£6.79
£11.32

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)