Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 25 November 2016
This is basically, just good enough to watch every so often. It's not a classic DVD in any sense of the word! I bought it purely for the 'Procol Harum' track and that alone. A lot of the later tracks are just taken straight from the programme, so you get all that annoying writing on the screen. I assumed, wrongly, that by actually buying the DVD, that all that rubbish would be missing. Some songs are also only half a performance. The Sinead O'Connor song was half missing, that was annoying. I would say that overall, this is a "take it or leave it" compilation as a lot of classic performances are sadly missing! How can you have a '40th Anniversary' compilation with no Beatles, David Bowie, Rolling Stones, Kate Bush etc.
22 Comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 June 2017
I must admit that I was rather disappointed with the selection of songs. There was a few songs from the 60's and a few from the 70's and 80's.
However I found there was too much stuff from more recent times hence 3 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2017
Not a bad DVD think if I could make my top of the pops DVD it would be a bit different to this but taste and the years I love would come into it 1983 to 1989 are my favourite love the set changes of 1983 in to the neon funky 80s dungeon and the high and low floors party years of 1984 to me this is very take it leave it BBC disc but not rubbish at all better than nothing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2018
Received as described. V nice. so nice and are of a good size and look wonderful in the room, Send to my son. Nice and valuable. I receive it very fast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2018
Good selection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2018
very Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2015
A tune from each year Top of the pops was on tv.
A few extra's,mostly very short.
Could have done with a documentary to go with the songs.
This could have been fantastic,its jusk ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2015
BRILLIANT BRILLIANT BRILLIANT fabulous happy days; at this price its almost a free gift! BUY IT!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2017
Great, as described and arrived ahead of schedule
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2017
A great memory of the past
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)