Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
13
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2003
in 'final destination' Alex and his senior class are going on a feild trip to Paris, but while on the plane Alex has vioson that the plane he's on is going to explode. when he wakes up he starts yelling and saying that their all going to die. this leads to him and six other passenger having to leave the plane. while they wait for the next flight to arive they look out the window and see the plane that they all just got off of explode. now that they have cheated out death, Alex and the other six must find a way to keep cheating out death or they are all going to die..................
In 'Final Destination 2' Kimberly has a vision that her, her friends and a bunch of other people all die in a brutal car crash. when she wakes up she finds herself creating a traffic jam because she won't go on the the highway. when she steps out of the car to warn every one the accident happens killing her friends and a bunch of other people. after the accident Kimberly, Clear (from final destination 1) and few other people that Kimberly saved from the accident must find a way to cheat death again before it comes back and kills them all.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2006
This is rated under 'Horror, Thiller' etc but I think it should also have comedy! Basically, in each film a kid has a premonition of how their gonna die (in a freak accident - plane crash in 1st, motoway pile up in 2nd) and manages to prevent theirs and several other peoples death. However, each of the survivors continue to die in weird ways in the order they were meant to die in the original accident. This is because they were 'meant' to die in the original and are now on 'deaths list', if you like. The kid who had the promonition must find a way to save the remaining survivors and 'cheat death'. I especially like the dentist boy's death and the lift scene (eww) in the 2nd film!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2004
Apart from being a nice little idea.....these films are basically a vehicle for the deaths. The first film has some good ones, but they definitely outdid themselves in the second one, with some really ingenious killings (I particularly liked the barb wire fence!).
Both of these are well worth watching, it's not rocket science, but it is fun.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 February 2006
OK So you seen the Trailer for Final Destination 3 and thought you should at least check the first 2 out before you check out number 3 well let me say 1 thing first, you won't be dissapointed.
The basic story may seem kind of silly but you will see that it actually has a smart way to it.
Final Destination 1 is based around a school trip that goes tragically wrong, as the class of kids board the plane one of them has a vision that the plane will explode and tells everybody on the plane but thinking he is crazy only a few kids get off the plane with him thus they survive the disaster of the plane exploding & avoiding death by the skin of their teeth. These kids weren't ment to survive and death is unhappy and is still determined to end the childrens lives in the order they were ment to die on the plane.
Final Destination 2 is around the same basis a group of high school kids embark on a road trip but on the drive the driver has a vision of a terrible pileup that leaves her and all her friends dead. One by one like the first movie there are survivors and they are killed off in the quite possibly most creative ways you can think of.
These films are very dark movies but in a sort of way very comical, be warned also that the death sequences are very graphic but i seriously suggest you check them out because they are very good films.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2004
Final Destination and Final Destination 2 are awesome!How the people cheat death so they die one by one in the most bizzare,gruesome wayz.For example: in the first one one person dies by choking in their bathtub/in the 2nd movie one person dies by gettin cut in 4 pieces by barbed wire.GROSS!I recommend these movies to people who like bloody,gorey,thriller,jumpy,movies.If you cannot stand blood don't watch these movies.The second one is way more bloodier then the 1st.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2004
These films are soo cool.
The first 1 has a better story, but the second 1 has better death scenes!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2003
I may only be thirteen but i love scary films! For my birthday back in october i had a sleepover and it was on Halloween. So i decided to rent out final destination 2. I had not seen the firt one but i liked the sound of it and my best friend said it was one of the bet films she had seen, so i thought i would give it a go. So that friday night we put it on and we were all hiding under our covers! It was one of the best films i have seen it made us jump and scream! with all the gory deaths and special effects it was superb! The folowing sunday i was flicking through the channels and what was just starting but Final destination! That was also really good and not to be misses! The second one is better as it shows more of what happens to the people who die. So next halloween you Know what you need to watch! There may even be a new one out! i can't wait!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2003
with most films the first one is pritty much always better than the second. Final destiation 1 is the best film ive seen in a long while, it kept me feeling edgy all the way throught it and watching it on DVD with surround sound really enhances the jumpy bits! the second film is good, but i guess its hard to follow up somthing as good as the first. neither is scary, but both keep you on the edge of your seats...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
these films are excellent in fact they are so good i have got all 5 of them you will be on the edge of you're seat if you see any of these films i give them 10 out of 10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
Excellent film.great DVD.would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)