Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
21
4.5 out of 5 stars
Results May Vary [CD + DVD]
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 October 2017
When this came out a lot of fans were upset it sounded to serious. I think it's a great album showing that they can do that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
Better than starfish. Ignore the bad reviews.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2009
So Wes Borland left Limp Bizkit and they recruited a new guy, mike smith or something and they delivered this album, which is a bit mixed to be honest. First single Eat you alive suggested a heavier less rap oriented approach, which wasn't so as there is plenty of rap on the album. However there is also songs like build a bridge which owes more to the likes of staind than traditional LP songs, also the cover of behind blue eyes was surprising. Had the band gone soft? No, just broadening thier spectrum something most bands do at some point in thier careers. Overall I found more to like here than on Three dollar bill or significant other, but hten there is more weak stuff too. But that said it is a long album and there is still more to like than to skip. Worth a look.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2003
After theFinsbury gig I was looking forwards to this release so much and it has more than delivered. Chocolate starfish offered many types of music and the thread has been develope further in this amazing album. there are the heavy riffs of phenomenom, eat you alive, gimme the mic and head for the barracade. There are also the laid back melodies of behind blue eyes and build a bridge. The hip hop influence of red light green light. Fred and the guys have put together a very adult album. There are many stand out tracks for many different reasons. After three weeks I'm still listening to it three times a day.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2003
Ths album is amazing - but really, totally amazing. It is so emotionally raw, and so much better than previous limp bizkit material were durst has seemed slightly lyrically frustrated.
Standout tracks are:
Eat you alive// U all know!
Underneath the sun// slowdown, very addictive, and has a great little hook, wit a full chorus, and a fantastic middle bridge where the song shifts so indecisively.
Down another day//Very relaxed, and very soothin. Durts new lyrical control shines here.
Build a bridge//possibly the best on the album. Very relaxed to begin, leads into a rocky chorus.
Red-light Green-light// Catchy fun little song to lighten the tone of the album. Uptempo, quite raw, and snoop dogg is here honestly the best I've seen him.
Let me Down// another possibly one of the best tracks on the album. It is quite upempo, rocky, and very much mainstream I would say - but downt let that put some off. His lyris are still very much hitting the spot, if you can relate.
Lonely world// an insight into dursts past, present, and head! Upbeat, with rapped verses, sung hook, and banging bridge - uptempo.
Creamer (radio is dead)//quite easily compared to lonely world. It is more catchy, but has the same type melody and flow, but has again a completely different meaning.
Behind Blue eyes// the best! this i so out of character for durst, but so in tune, especially with the vibe this album is sending out. Here, unfortunately, durst has got the meaning right, but struggles slightly to maintain a pattern in the verse between lines that isn't needed.
Drown// Behind blue eyes is where the album begins to slow down a little bit, here it slows even more and calms, though te ening is a bit badly weaved. This again like Bhind Blue eyes does not have any drums, just a fantastic melody, and meaning.
Let it Go// the best uptempo song on the album - and truly a corker at 5:11. This is quite an unsettled song and is very well mastered by the band with good guitar control, and great vocals agin by durst.
This album is amazing, and as a whole, I treasure this in my cd collection.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
I actuall think this is Limp Bizkit's best album, that's hard to say because of obvious inclusion of a new guitarist. However, to my ears, every song on this album is solid. I've always loved Limp Bizkit for the instrumental aspect more than the lyrical aspect, and this delivers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2003
This is good album if you are an existing Limp fan however probably wouldnt convince u if you were not. after seeing them at finsbry park i thought that it was gonna be a 5 star album but it seems not, the snoop collaberation is very good and behind blue eyes great even beautiful perhaps, a few good rock anthems like the only one, eat you alive and let me down. down another day is one of my favourite tracks. they are verging away from rock and approaching something far more grown up and its cool. Fred is a man with emotions and sharing them! enjoy!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2004
This ablbum is not surpisingly a brilliant album, but Freds lyrics are very emotional, unlike all other albums with his frustrating and agressive lyrics this is a touch slower and softer, the only song that is aggressive is gimme the mic, but with songs like creamer(all radio is dead) and lonely world, it is soft but is something special that you can listen to over and over again. the bad is that it can be a little to soft and that it is very unlike the other albums and we miss the old Fred.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
Very quick delivery and great communication. A fantastic cd from a fantastic band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)