Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
154
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 February 2015
Love this Album... Everlong
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2009
There's nothing I can say in words to justify how amazing this album is. I would recommend it to anyone. There are simply no skippable tracks on this album. I'd say this album had a huge influence in me originally picking up a bass guitar and subsequently an electric 6-string all those years ago. Every single track is an absolute gem! From the fantastic "Monkey Wrench", blasting straight into "Hey, Johnny Park", not forgetting the other classics such as "My Hero", "Up in Arms" (what a fantastically fun bassline!), "Walking After You", and the amazing "Everlong". Everlong was played just before the New Year came in at a club a few years ago, and I was simply choking back the tears, the song means that much to me.

No true music fan should be without the Colour & The Shape in their collection. If you don't own it, stop dawdling about and buy it right now. You will have absolutely no regrets!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2002
well ive had this album since it first came out, and it is an outstanding album. mixing grohl's love for hard rock, soft rock, and a great variety of other music this album is passionate, powerful, and mindblowing.I cant wait to hear if the foo fighters can do better than this, seeing as i cannot rate 'there is nothing left to loose' quite as highly, but the foo fighters have already done justice to their name.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
Love this! xxxx :0)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2000
After listening to 'There is Nothing Left to Lose' almost non-stop for ages I bought this album thinking that it could not be as good, but how wrong I was! It's now one of my favourite albums, an improvement to their first album and with more 'jump around like a maniac' songs than their lastest. The best song on the album ....and just the best song ever has to be Everlong, which is fantastic live as well. And with songs like Wind Up and My Poor Brain this has got to be a MUST for any foo fan... or any fan of rock music for that matter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2016
All as expected!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
love this album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2015
Great album!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2015
perfect thanx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2009
I bought this because I had read all about how fantastic and 'classic' this album was, but was initially unimpressed. From what I can gather, the foo fighters are a rock band. And by that I mean, a no frills, not immensely complicated or riffy rock band. Just a simple rock band (A bit like the Kings of Leon, only with a singer and Dave Grohl on drums). And there's nothing wrong with that, it's just that I was expecting it to blow my socks off and instead I've had to take them off my self. The three songs mentioned in another review (my hero, monkey wrench and Everlong) are probably the best on the album (along with the cover of Baker Street), but there's really not too much difference in the song construction.
In the end, the fact is - they're only good, not great. 7.5/10
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here