Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 23 October 2017
Another classic "Road" film, albeit with the usual cheesy special effects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Great thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
Typical Bob Hope and Bing Crosby film, with lots of laughs. Story a bit weak, but very enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
bought for my dad ...he said that Hope and Crosby are classic together and that he really enjoyed dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2010
After owning many copies of "Road To Bali" (all of them poor quality in one way or another..most likely colour deterioration) I was pleased to finally find an acceptable version of this dvd. It is the Region 1 Bci Eclipse edition. The sound and picture quality is excellent and the colours are vibrant. Don't get me wrong, it hasn't been remastered or anything like that..it is just a good print of the film, quite possibly put through telecine colour correction during transfer to dvd..either that or it was a good TV print to begin with. Whatever the case, Bci is the company to go with if you want a decent colour copy of Road To Bali.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2004
I enjoy all of the road films and 'Road to Bali' in particular.
Sadly, this VHS release appears to have been copied from the worst print available. It would appear that the DVD copy is just as bad if not worse. It is a pity that the film appears to have been released by an independent rather than MCA who use to own the copyright to all of Bing Crosbys films
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2004
Great film - a classic but the quality is poor and a digital remastering is long overdue.
Steve.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2009
Do not buy this item!

The disc is defect. I tried two different players,it crashed at the same spot.
I could not even jump to the next chapter.
There are no chapters on that disc!
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2003
The Road to Bali is one of my favourite Bob Hope films. However, the producers of this DVD have ruined it with a very inferior product. This is the only one of the 'Road' movies to have been made in Technicolor, but in this copy the colours are extremely dark and very muddy. I gave up watching it after 20 minutes.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)