Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 6 September 2014
Wodehauses masterpiece turns masterfully acted comedy. Hugh Laurie and Stephen Fry are delicious indeed. Missing mostly is the Woosters constant monology which in the book carries the moods and story. Jeeves and his correct uppeclass english takes the leading role. What Hugh Laurie cant say he shows in his Wooster mannerism. Looking perfectly as a lunaticasylum applicant. Not an intellectual indeed but he does not want to be one. He living with a genius so he does not have to be one.Very good entertaiment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2017
Wonderful Wodehouse! One of the greatest writers in the English language; and incredibly witty. One of the very few who can make one laugh out loud!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 1 August 2017
Bought these for a present for my sister and her husband. She says that the DVD's are so well acted and very funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
I have watched them over and over ,I never tire of these great classic oldies!I just love Aunt Agatha!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
superb acting consistently good writing and high production values
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
Great watch. Hugh Laurie is made for the part.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Got this as a present, and I was in stitches.... Really brought back a lot of memories as did the other Fry & Laurie series.
This is a cracker... Really funny and worth watching.

Something you would NOT want to miss
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2011
My husband and I just can't wait to get home from work to watch another episode or two of this superb series. It is the epitome of classic British humour. Jeeves is always one step ahead of his charge. The era in which the series is set is just perfect for this type of comedy. Love the costumes, the elegance, and the decadence of the times. I would definitely recommend this one and will be re-watching over again.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Very funny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
This product was fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)