Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 14 August 2016
Great product arrived on time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Best ever had, fun and laughter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
I love every episode
- review by my 5 1/2 year old child
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2016
My kids love Spongebob but the DVD was scratched and didn't play properly. It kept stopping. I am very disappointed that this defective product would be sold on Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 30 April 2008
as the other reviewer says, the very first spongebob story - entitled 'help wanted' - is not on this dvd. so to call it complete first season is something of a misonomer. That drops this one mark as it would be a five star product otherwise.

Spongebob squarepants is one of those cartoons that can be enjoyed by all ages. the story of a sponge who lives in a town under the sea, it's bright and colourful enough to keep the kids happy, and there are sophisiticated bits of wordplay and breaking of the fourth wall that will entertain adults.

There are three discs in this. the first two have sixteen spongebob stories on them and the third has eight. all run for eleven minutes save for the five minutes [approx] story 'reefblower' at the start of disc one. The discs offer language tracks in english, dutch spanish and french.

Disc three has as extras a documentary about the origin of the show. Which is a bit short, but good. And a karaoke section where you can sing along with some of the songs from various episodes, as the words appear on the screen.

The box does promise a commentary on the episode 'plankton' on disc one, but I couldn't find anything like that on the disc.

If you're epileptic or don't like flashing lights beware of the episode 'jellyfish jam' on disc one as it has lots of flashing colours and quick changes of scenery in it. pity, because it's a very good episode.

the early episodes in this season are a little rough around the edges animation wise at times, but this a great show and it's still funny even when it was starting out.

Great show. Decent collection. but where's that first episode?
99 Comments| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2004
absolute laughter & Great Comedy
Contains the following episodes:
-Help Wanted / Reef Blowers / Tea at the Treedome (Pilot - Not Sure If Included)
-Bubblestand / Ripped Pants
-Jellyfishing / Plankton!
-Naughty Nautical Neighbors / Boating School
-Pizza Delivery / Home Sweet Pineapple
-Mermaid Man and Barnacle Boy / Pickles
-Hall Monitor / Jellyfish Jam
-Sandy's Rocket / Squeaky Boots
-Nature Pants / Opposite Day
-Culture Shock / F.U.N.
-MuscleBob BuffPants / Squidward, the Unfriendly Ghost
-The Chaperone / Employee of the Month
-Scaredy Pants / I Was a Teen-age Gary
-SB-129 / Karate Choppers
-Sleepy Time / Suds
-Valentine's Day / The Paper
-Arrgh! / Rock Bottom
-Texas / Walking Small
-Fools in April / Neptune's Spatula
-Hooky / Mermaid Man and Barnacle Boy II
Special features:
-The Origin of Spongebob SquarePants
-Recollection from the 1st season crew featurette
-Everybody's talking: The voices of Spongebob SquarePants
-The Bikini Bottoms Up Tour
-In the key of Sea: Krusty Krab Karaoke
-Audio Commentary with Cast discussing 2 of their favorite episodes
-3 Music Videos
11 Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
My 10 year old boy loves Spongebob and I found this very cheap so bought ti for his christmas stocking,ideal wee extra gift.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2003
wow ! ! ! season one is totally cool and has all the best and greatest episodes on it. Even though i already have all the singele dvds of spongebob there are 16 episodes u cant get on the single dvds so this is totaly worth buying if ure a spongebob fan u will love these dvds ! ! !
the following episodes cant be found on any other spongebob dvd
Bubblestand
Help Wanted
Reef Blowers
Naughty Nautical Neighbors
Home Sweet Pineapple
Sandy's Rocket
Nature Pants
Culture Shock
MuscleBob Buffpants
Employee of the Month
Karatee Choppers
Arrrgh!
Rock Bottom
Walking Small
Fools in April
Neptune's Spatula.
Every single one is great and each one is funnier than the one before! ! !
dont forget that this dvd will only work if u have a multiregional dvd player or a region 1 dvd player. If u havent and ur desperate to own this dvd (like i was) then u can buy a multi regional dvd player on amazon and they arent even expensive ! ! !
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
My granddaughter watches this time and time again! Never tires of humour even tough she knows the episodes practically word for word.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2004
If you love Spongebob you'll love this box set. Much easier than buying all of the seperate dvds with different episodes on.
The episode help wanted is missing from this set but I believe this is because the rights to the music on it could not be resolved.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)