Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
26
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 July 2016
Excellent service from seller
Excellent concert footage & documentary of the band by the band members
They are amazing live it's very well put together & I watch it often.
Such a shame that their career was cut short by the tragic plane crash. They had so much more to offer with their unique sound & performances
If your a fan it's a must to own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
One of the most under rated bands of all time captured here in all their glory Classic songs from a legendary band
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2009
We should enjoy what film we can of this great band that was on the cusp of mega-success when it was torn apart by tragedy. Great concert footage not readily available before, interesting interview segments and a final scene that is truly haunting.

The tribute tour section serves as a nice reminder that the Skynyrd flag did continue to fly.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2015
its for a friend but its all good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
Great value, great story, music. All goidbthanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
Both the shows on this DVD are a bit disjointed although it is a good collectable insight into this bands past
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
I love Skynyrd! Can't criticise this one little bit.

Might need a new one soon as this might just get worn out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2010
This is a very good insight to a sad and tragic story, but with a relatively happy ending.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2006
Skynyrd have always been my favourite band.
I was born too late to ever be able to see the original line-up perform live, so what better way to enjoy them than on DVD.
When my copy of this arrived, I sat down on a warm summer's day and didn't leave until the very last notes of Freebird had faded away with the audience's applause. I can't begin to explain how much I have enjoyed watching this DVD again and again. Every time I put it on I notice things I'd missed before. It's a brilliant film and even for someone who isn't a fan of the band this is a brilliant film. The interviews with the band and their associates are well filmed (with Artymus Pyles' beard filling half the screen!); the concert footage is magnificent.
The only quibble, and this has been mentioned before, is that there is no footage of Allen Collins playing his solo on Freebird. That, however, is a small price for being able to see my favourite band where they belong.
For those of you who really can't live without seeing that solo, the first volume of The Old Grey Whistle Test has a magnificent performance from the band with the solo in full.
Fly high Freebird!
11 Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)