Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
49
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.01+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Daughter loves these, fab for making cookies and use as stencils to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
These cutters look fab, but it is INCREDIBLY difficult to keep the dinosaurs in one piece when you come to cutting and baking. The t-rex is thin in the middle and almost always breaks in half, one of the pterodactyl's wings won't stay on, and don't get me started on triceratop's horn!
However, after much trial and error I have managed to get them work. I found the best way to do it is to roll out your biscuit dough between two sheets of baking paper, then refrigerate it until it is firm before cutting out the shapes. They should mostly peel away inside the cutters this way. Then place them on a baking sheet lined with more baking paper (simply greasing your baking sheet won't work, they'll just break apart when you come to remove them no matter how gentle you are), and they should come away from it with no problem after baking.
So yes, these cutters do make nice looking biscuits, but I'm not sure the amount of hassle was really worth it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
These are great although I wish that they were coloured as my 3yr old son was more interested in the backing paper in the box than he was with the cutters. They work well and are easy to wash. Cookies tasted great too!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
cutters were lovely and perfect size, but i foudn them quite flimsy the metal would bend when pressing them out. the price you pay you'de expect a decent set of cookie cutters that would'nt do that
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
I purchased these cutters for my dinosaur enthusiast son. He absolutely loves them.

They arrived quickly and were packaged well.

Great product!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
Bought these for making cookies with my toddler. As soon as he saw them he couldn't wait to get started. They are firm to hold and cut out without any mess.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
These cutters are great for cookies, but also great for cuuting mini dinosaur sandwiches! Definately one of the best purchases I have ever made.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
It waas what it advertised and did the cutting well. The children snapped up the sandwiches with a lot of laughter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
At first sight, the cutters look great. Unfortunately the quality of the cutters is poor. A small group of our Nursery children used them and two snapped. They are flimsy and the shape of the cutters changed as they were being used. Our kids love dinosaurs and were excited about this resource. If I could find plastic dinosaur cutters, I would have bought those.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
These are fine. They're sharp enough to cut out the biscuits cleanly and are generally fine. Care is needed with the T Rex as his feet can be a little delicate and snap off from his body once cooked. The pterodactyl looks more like a seagull but can be decorated to make it a little more dinosaur like!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)