Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2015
Relive your youth , lost the LP LONG AGO
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2011
A great album, but for once, you are probably better off buying the original albums? Still, nice to listen to in the car...enough said?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2012
I've gone three stars as I accept it was my fault for buying the album in the first place when I knew exactly what I was getting - the title isn't exactly cryptic or misleading is it!? Problem I have here is that I am a huge fan of the original songs and so for me its just messing about with perfection, the old adage of if it isn't broke don't fix it holds true in my mind. Nothing wrong with the album, nothing wrong with the remixes, it just isn't as good as the original.

In my opinion if you are a stone roses fan this is one to avoid but each to their own!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2006
This is a good CD, however, i was thinking that the songs would have been remixed into a more indie dance way such as the Happy Mondays and what not. Both versions of Fools Gold on the CD are good as they have a more dancy feel to them, but the rest of the tracks seem to be quite chilled out. Elizabeth My Dear is a classic however, better than the 50 odd seconds that we get in the Roses' first album. I do recommend this to anyone though. A good CD overall.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2009
Great album with some top draw mixes of all the classic songs, for me Waterfall stood out. At the end of the day you can't beat the original versions but this is worthy of a slot in anybodys Stone Roses cd collection.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2007
Can't beat the originals but there are some great alternatives on here, especially the two versions of Waterfall. Certainly one for the collection.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2015
quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
👌
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.37

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)