Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Scrabble Board Game
Price:£23.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


VINE VOICEon 27 February 2012
This is scrabble as you remember it, and a nice surprise that it hasn't been "shriveled" like so many board games. They used to be good quality and have some individual charm and feel but for the last while they've all felt the same, plasticky papery rubbish. So this is nice. A proper cloth bag for the tiles, the tiles are nicer than the last lot I had, and even tho the wooden tile stands have long since gone, these aren't bad. And apart from my ageing brain, scrabble is still a great game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2016
Print quality on the letters is shocking - too many appear to be 'smudged', with various shades of green. There are plenty of cheap imitations of Scrabble and apps etc, but I thought I'd go for the real thing with a tied and true brand - mistake: any brand loyalty is not deserved.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2017
Everything about the game appeared good quality apart from the the tiles, some of which had badly printed numbers. The 2 value on all of the G tiles were difficult to read. Of course it's fine when you know what it should be but for the price I would have expected the tiles to be perfect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2017
Nice easy game to play with a few friends
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2013
Scrabble is a word game in which two to four players score points by forming words from individual lettered tiles on a game board marked with a 15×15 grid. The words are formed across and down in crossword fashion and must appear in a standard dictionary. Specified reference works (e.g., the Official Club and Tournament Word List, the Official Scrabble Players Dictionary) provide a list of permissible words. The name Scrabble is a trademark of Hasbro, Inc. in the United States and Canada; elsewhere, it is trademarked by Mattel. The game is sold in 121 countries and there are 29 different language versions. Approximately 150 million sets have been sold worldwide, and sets are found in roughly one-third of American homes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2018
Bought as apresent and I believe thoroughly enjoyed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2017
Had some great games
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2016
I bought this scrabble game as a present for my nephews and was really disappointed to discover that it seems to be faulty.There are no blank tiles in the set and on some of the tiles you can't read the value of the letter. Particularly disappointing as it was a present.
Scrabble Board Game
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2018
Super item! Great seller! Speedy delivery! A*!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2013
I began looking for a Scrabble set on ebay but found the prices exaggerated for a second-hand game. Vintage did not interest me just a game to play. So.... I thought I'd look on Amazon and 'voilà!' exactly what I wanted for less money. It arrived when stated and has since been uses innumerable times.
Very happy with it all and can recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)