Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
129
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 June 2017
Excellent relaxing music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Can't get enough of this musician...sensational
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
lovely music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Great thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
An excellent album which is thoughtful and mellow. Very enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Einaudi takes you on a beautiful journey
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2008
I love piano music and after hearing one of the tracks on Classic FM was determined to buy a copy of this CD. I was looking forward to listening to it but after the first three tracks I started to feel disappointed. Einaudi is best listened to in isolation - ie on Classic FM. An entire CD of his is pretty boring and rather depressing to be honest. There is little differentiation from one song to the next: most are solemn, ponderous, many are written in 3/4 time giving the impression of a long waltz. I think hearing a track on the radio amongst other music does Einaudi's music more justice but he needs to vary the tone, the rhythm, and the mood of his pieces more, in my opinion, to be considered a composer of any real worth or value. Someone else said that this is at best music to have in the background and I couldn't agree more. Music normally moves me but this actually, and unfortunately, bored me after 6 songs of the same. I'd recommend looking out for a compilation in which Einaudi appears instead.
11 Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2003
This is a must have collection for piano lovers. Everytime I listen to it, there is always something different and exciting. This collection is a bit like life, it has all the emotions but expressed in a very warm, passionate, bright way.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2005
This album is very soothing and has some very good compositional work. Very nice to listen to after a hard days work.
For anyone who plays piano, most of his music is very simplistic with the bass clef playing no more than root, 5ths and octaves but its this simplisity that hypnotises. It's rated grade 4 to 6 but anyone can play it with enough patience. If you buy this, buy the score as well!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£9.49

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)