Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
69
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2017
More detailed than I realised Excellent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Well documented DVD. Enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
Australia is truly a wild and misunderstood continent, its natural history and nature are fantastically filmed in this DVD. The film is well narrated and the whole thing reminds me of happy times spent down under
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
Excellent good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Great DVD!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
I had seen some episodes on BBC2 and wanted to see and retain permanently the whole series. Really good watching particularly having been a few times to OZ
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2006
Born and bred in Australia, this DVD really opened my eyes to my country. I think this is the best natural history DVD on Australia. Watching this may want you to come and visit very soon, it certainly made me travel the country more to see some of the amazing sites. Great soundtrack balanced with informative commentary kept me interested all the way through. Also includes a section on islands, including Papua, New Cal, and NZ which were highly informative. A must in any collection!
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2003
Australia has some of the world's most unique wildlife and much of it is detailed in one of the most exciting nature documentaries yet. Spanning six fifty minute episodes the DVD focuses on wildlife based on the many different landscapes of Australia, including the seas, rainforests, the desert, and the snowy south. But that's not all, it also focuses on man's impact on the wildlife as well as taking you to see the wildlife present on New Zealand and the isolated islands east of the Australian coast. It's very likely this DVD will show you animals you've never seen or heard about, one of my favourites is the Lyre bird which imitates the other birds around it by using their songs as it's own! The extras arent bad either there's a wildlife on one special about possums with our favourite David Attenborough and profiles and a short documentary on penguins if your bothered!
Narrated by Matt Day he takes you on an exciting and interesting journey of Australia with breathtaking views, stunning scenery and a great soundtrack to boot. It just wouldn't be the BBC without it! Definately a top buy if you love unique nature.
0Comment| 79 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
Not happy that 2 days later these are in sale at £71.99...I paid £129.95!! On a positive I LOVE these boots,so comfortable and lasting quality as always from FLY :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)