Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
67
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£35.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 2014
IS A XMAS PRESENT FOR MY GRANSON AND SEEMS TO BE OF VERY GOOD QUALITY. I am impressed with it.

It does have one niggle though if you put the batteries in the drill, as I did before wrapping it, then put the drill back in the plastic liner in the tool box the trigger is pressed and the drill runs constantly so for the time being batteries will be put in later.

Margaret
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
Bought for 3 year old's birthday. Was the hit of the birthday gifts. Drill is very realistic and the accessories are great. It goes everywhere and is used every day. Only given 4 because once unpackaged the plastic packaging that keeps everything in place is not really reusable. As such the tools have to be packed away loose in the carry toolbox. This is disappointing as he likes to keep things organised and Daddy's has special slots to put everything in! The picture gives the impression that it can be packed away neatly.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2011
Our three year old nephew loved this! He hasn't put it down since his birthday. He loves that its identical to his grandad's drill too.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
Bought it for my Grandson loved it straight away. The case as others have stated needs a bit of a redesign as when you put the batteries in and replace it in the holder it keeps the button pressed in and consequently runs the drill...solved it with a pair of scissors. However decent quality kit
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2011
Bought this toy based on the rave reviews. My 3 year old loves the tools and they appear to be good quality. However I am very disappointed with the inserts that hold the tools in place inside the case. They are made of very stiff thin plastic so that my little boy cannot get them out or replace them on his own. And now after only a few uses the inserts have split and cannot be used. Half the fun of these things is placing the tools back in their right places, now we simply have a case with a jumble of tools in it. Still a good toy but over priced in my opinion.
22 Comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
Looks good but once open can't put it back in box, packaging too flimsy. Part of the fun is putting away in order! Apart from the drill (brilliant) not much interested my grandson. Maybe when he's a bit older, only 2 and a half.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2011
the power drill plus case seems to be a very good buy for my grandson,he loves it and drills from the moment he gets up to
bedtime
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2016
Great set. Drill even has a light on it like a grown-ups. Bought for my nephew who was very pleased with it. I've marked it down as you cannot store the drill in the plastic moulded tray it comes pushed into as when you shut the lid it pushes the drill on. So we have had to remove both the plastic inserts and all the products just roll around inside the case. Ideally it should have a proper off switch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Got it as a Christmas Present for our Grandson; he was thrilled to pieces with it, and never put it down all Christmas. Would strongly recommend it, I was amazed at the accuracy of the Bosch electric screw driver; except for scale it is virtually identical to my real one, with all functions actually doing the right thing - Strongly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
Many thanks to Amazon for sending this in a Christmas sack. I told my 3 year-old nephew (who received this on Boxing Day) that it was one of Santa's elves' toy sacks, as a special gift because this one was late. You made a 3 year-old and his uncle very happy. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all at Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)