Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
72
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£19.29+ £3.49 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 July 2014
Very good game from the battlefield franchise would defo recommend to all even though now the online support for this game has been disbanded from EA so would have to play on private servers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Lacking the campaigns of 1942, I feel this doesn't quite match up to its predecessor. It's still a good shooter fest, though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2004
Well its here and I have been playing it since day of release.
The updated BF engine is good and the graphical tweaks add to the atmosphere, one thing the original game & DC lack is foliage - in BF:V theres plenty, you can be 6 foot from an enemy and stumble upon them hiding with a sniper rifle unleash your knife and stab them in the back. Great fun.
There are a few weapon unbalances that need resolving but some mini mods are addressing this problem prior to EA/DICE releasing the official patches.
Helicopters are easier to fly compared to DC and flying into battle with "ride of the valkryies" blaring is awesome, hovering over flag your troops jump out is a satisfying experience.
Very much an online team game and for me is the best of the crop at the minute.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
Good at the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2016
Probably up there with Bf2 for me pure Classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
Lunchtime Stress Relief
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2017
A classic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
this game is now dated as far as graphics are concerned, though still fun to play..I would still recommend it..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2004
This game promised so much- fight Battlefield with modern weapons! awesome special effects! and pretty much anything else that EA could stick an exclamation mark on the end of. Unfortunately reality is often very different than the publicity from the inventors of the 'footage not in game' TV ad. Sure, the combat is good enough, but it suffers the same old BF problem of having too many vehicles that are totally useless. I mean, what is the point of having a jeep that is cannon-fodder without 3 people in it? It might be realistic, but if I wanted to fight in a real war I know where the Army recruiting office is. Games are supposed to be fun, and a lot of the (flawed) attempts at pseudo-realism in BFV detract severely from the entertainment that can be had from it. Performance. I have a PC that is more than TRIPLE the reccomended specification, and I can't even run it at 'High' quality on standard resolution. If you are hell-bent on having a BF-style experience with more modern weapons, either go and buy Joint Operations: Typhoon Rising or just download Desert Combat for the original BF1942.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2016
Super
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)