Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
53
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 August 2004
look guys, nice work on your research of this game and everything, very impressive. but unless youve played it 3 hours a day for a month at least, then dont rate it and dont review it. its not even in the beta testing stages yet so you cant possibly have any idea if its going to be any good. youve just listed the features that the developers have outlined at not even 50% completion! the features will definately change and the developers are obviously going to say that it will be amazing becuase theyre trying to sell the thing to you! it might be great, or it might totally suck, we dont know yet so hold off celebrating this until it comes out and youve had a chance to PLAY IT!!! the essence of a game is in how it plays and feels, not all its fancy features and screenshots on the website and the back of the box. i know you just want to promote the game and share your views, but youre not doing anyone any favours by getting them to pay for something that you really dont know anything about...
0Comment| 278 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Despite being older and needed to be configured to play on newer systems (Vista/W7) it is a great and addicting game. I find myself putting away the hours either in sandbox mode creating my own ridiculous films or just playing through the timeline and seeing how I can improve each time I go through. This game is a great sims style based game and I would suggest anyone to give this game a try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2006
A brilliantly delivered game, quite easy to become to attached to the main actors / directors.
The online community which is offered by The Movies I believe is unmatched by the available features. If your looking for something to explore your creative side with and also something which gets the cogs grinding inside your noggin - buy this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
Didn't work due to technical issues, but customer service to deal with those was first rate. Would happily use again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
I used to play this game alot... years ago and after it found a way back into my mind I ended up buying it again... After playing it I could once again understand why I liked it so much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
This game needs a lot of work and research to get working since the flash player it use's is no longer available.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
Excellent value and speedy delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
arrived on time great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2004
This game is going to be brilliant
You start off with a film studio set in the 1920's where you will need to start your movie studio. You will have to be careful what genre you choose as people back then wouldn't want an action packed sci fi movie but you don't want it to boring either.
As time goes on technology will advance and tastes will change so along with these advancements you need to change what type of movie you have. The Movies will run up until 2010 if you make it that far.
You have to manage your actors which will have a sim based feel. If the actor is a big star then of course they'll want more. So for example if you give them a mini trailer then theyll throw a tantrum until they get a larger one. Actors may allso have offscreen flings and if you don't look after them properly they might develop drinking problems, or worse look for other jobs!
There will be 8 genres of movies you could have:
Comedy, action, romance, war, sci fi, horror, thriller, western
You will also be able to create sub genres e.g. Horror/comedy western/romance and so on.
You will be able to design your own set a few you could have are:
A beach scene, side of building for all those falling moments,haunted house, street and so on.
You will also be able to customise your actors appearences and call them whatever you like.
The movies can be from 30 seconds upto two hours if you have the money but in the peoples time on the game it would be like watching it solidly for 2 days!
There will be award ceremonies like they have an equivalent of the Oscars. You will also be able to post your movies onto the internet so that the "real" viewers will be able to vote and download your movies.
You will have to hire staff to help you along the way so camera men, makeup artist a lighting team and so on. You could also hire people to do some parts of the game that you couldn't be bothered to do.
There will be senarios and missions for example some time during the game a rich man may come up to you and ask you to put his talentless daughter into a movie and make a star out of her. You could refuse to do it but if you did then he may help you out in some way in the future or come back with new missions/scenarios.
There will also be a sandbox mode so that if you don't want go through the whole game you could just make movies.
This game will be a movie making/management/sim game so probably suitable for all tastes as who wouldn't want to make movies!
0Comment| 89 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2011
Good game,good for people who aren't really 'gamers' The only games i really play is this and the sims, and things like rollercoaster tycoon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)