Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
27
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2004
It was pure luck for me to discover this band and I have Amazon's 'Other buyers bought' reference to thank for that. For such a young and upcoming band to produce an album such as this is remarkable.
Track 1 'Burn' gives a great intro to the CD and has its racey rock structure mingled with the grunge of the likes of 'Bush'and leads into 'Just Like You' which is probably the most commercial of all the tracks and probably appeals to the teenies more than late 40's like me!
Its when 'I hate everything about you' kicks in that you really appreciate the bands quality with its great outback guitar riffs, thumping bass and drum beat and angry hurt lyrics from Adam Gontier, whose vocals are superb!
'Home' is another great thumping rock track and as ever featuring lyrics of relationship problems... why is angry music sooo good???
Occasionally you can even hear a bit of Ozzie in Adam's vocals..cant be a bad thing!
I will just say if you like Papa Roach, Linkin Park style rock but without rap influence... GO BUY IT!! You will not be disappointed!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2003
as the opening track kicks in you may think that this isnt the album for you give it time by track 3 (i hate everything about you)you will KNOW this band oozes class its highly addictive chorus carried along by its simple but highly affective riff make this a classic for years to come an anthem if you like Home, Scared, Will let you down, and drown are all equally amazing and you could swear this was a complination of some of the greats not a debut by an up and coming band if you like hard rock with an edge and lyrics that have come from the heart then buy this
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2004
I was playing around with yahoo streaming videos a few nights ago and after playing a chosen video the system started playing random tracks one of which was a track from THREE DAYS OF GRACE'S album. Being a rock fan it caught my ear and after reading the first review from sarah on this site i decided to purchase the album.
Well, the package arrived a few days later from amazon and as my post pretty much comes as im about to leave for work i took the CD out to the car with me and popped it in the player. It's still playing in my car 3 days later, absolutely fantastic 12 tracks, i love every single track and have to agree with sarah in the first review.
Will be looking out for their next album !! excellent stuff !
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
First album i have bought from 3DG, mostly on the strength of the track Take Me Under, which was mentioned in a book i read. So thank you Emily Snow for mentioning that track and putting me onto this band, as this album is great! take me under is a great track, Adam Gontier's raspy lyrics are awesome, and the track I Hate Everything About You is perfect for when you're feeling angry. The rest of the album is awesome too, love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2004
YOU WANT MY HONEST OPINION..........?
They rock!! After listening to the first 10 seconds of the first track on the album - you just know that the band is great and that the rest of the album will be one you can listen to over and over again!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 10 October 2015
Three Days Grace have produced a fine Nu Metal set here.

In honesty, this kind of music is not normally my scene (though I do like a bit of Foo Fighters and Disturbed) so this review is probably not one to wholly base a purchase on but for what its worth I like this album as both the musical and lyrical aggression here is controlled in such a way as to be effective rather than just 'loud'.

With intelligent lyrics, great riffs and importantly some great melodies the whole album rocks and is not scared to try and engage you the listener on an intellectual level. The bands riffing and general musical style may not be anything out of the ordinary but what they do do they do well and overall 'Three Days Grace' is good enough to stand out amongst the many other 'also rans' in this genre.

Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2011
I have the (limited Edition version with a bonus dvd ) but Amazon didn't have a review for this version so I'm posting it on this version instead !! just so you know theirs a Limited Edition Version of this Album with a bonus dvd WHICH IS FREAKING AWESOME If your a massive fan of Three Days Grace then get That version and not this version Because i did lol but if you only like maybe a few songs of this album then just stick with this version because the CD On both these versions are the same tracks You don't get any other tracks on the cd BUT YOU DO ON THE DVD - A song called Are You Ready you can only listen to it thru the dvd not a cd player :( but still lol

anyways as a massive 3dg i saw and had to buy it

Track list of the CD :

1.Burn - Great opening to the album
2.Just Like You ( 2nd Single )
3.I hate Everything About You ( Their first ever super hit single of being called Three Days Grace they were called Groundswell before this came out the song that got them noticed )But they did have an album called wave of a popular feeling prior to this album just so you know under the name groundswell yay ! more music of them lol
4.Home ( 3rd single )
6.Scared
7.Now Or Never
8.Born Like This
9.Drown
10.Wake Up
11.Take Me Under
12.Overrated

my personal favourites of this album are :
Just like you
I hate everything about you
Home
Wake Up
Scared

THE BONUS DVD OF THE LIMITED EDITION VERSION which i have but again amazon didn't have a review for that version :(

The dvd is Ntsc and i live in the UK and the dvd played on my multi region dvd player

whats on the dvd :

Behind the scenes Of 3 Music videos

I Hate everything about you
Just like you
Home

3 Official Music Videos

I Hate Everything about you p.s this one slight change at the being you notice the difference only slight difference then the one that's aired
Just Like You
Home

Live Concert footage [Live In Brazil ] p.s This is so freaking funny makes me laugh everything i watch it

Live Acoustic Performance of the songs :

Just Like You
Wake Up
Drown

Alternative Versions of

Home
Just Like You

their basically live versions of what could of been music videos

Action & words Three days grace at play and work

Are You Ready BONUS SONG ! you can only play it thru a dvd player but it has a slideshow of Three days grace as the song plays

that's all i can remember lol IF YOUR A MASSIVE 3DG FAN THEN BUY IT ! SO WORTH THE MONEY But if you only like a few songs then just get the regular version with just the cd
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Top album by a top band. Lyrics contain meaning which most can relate to. A fabulous rock album as good a debut album as you will find. Not much filler on this album all songs are very good, big choruses make 3dg the band they are and Adams gravelly voice is one of the best rock voices in the business, buy it now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Found this band afew months ago
loved them ever since and got several of my friends into them
I love all of the songs on this album
especially i hate everything about you. If you are a true fan of TDG then you must have this album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
The start of a very good band, I didn't start listening to this band til One-X but going back you can't go wrong with the old music it's all good, definitely worth a buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.28
£7.15
£7.03
£7.76
£13.88

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)