Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
75
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
Best Ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Just had this album bought for me and thought I would share a few observations you might be interested in. The sleeve notes show this collection was specially produced for the UK market so why no 'Supership' a UK chart hit in the mid 70s and a very popular track on the Northern Soul scene at the time, the excellent hits '20/20' and 'No One Emotion' are missing as well (both from the same original album...a coincidence?). Also as pointed out by another reviewer some of the tracks are edited particularly 'Greatest Love of All' and especially the beautiful 'This Masquerade' which has been absolutely butchered from its full nigh on 8 mins to something less than 3 and a half which has absolutely ruined it, so much so I now skip the track when listening to the album. Just why record companies feel it necessary to do this is frankly beyond me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2004
"The Greatest Love Of All", one of Benson's greatest performances, has an entire verse edited out on this CD, a shameful fact which degrades an otherwise attractive collection of songs, representing the best of George Benson. A fine artist, at his best when singing songs written by Micheal Masser I feel, "Nothing's Gonna Change My Love For You" "In Your Eyes" "You Are The Love Of My Life" "Greatest Love Of All" all of which are presented on this CD.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2008
I once had Bensons'Greatest Hits and listened to the album over and over again..Then I gave it to a man I loved, cause he loved him aswell.
That love is gone now, but my love for Mr.Benson is as srong as ever.
This cd holds all the songs I've once had,eccept one(Living inside your love)That's fair enough.
Beautiful,don't hesitate to buy it if you want a complete album!
Miranda
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2009
Absolutely love this collection - however a bit disappointed that some excellent tracks are missing. Most of my George stuff is on vinyl so this was a good starting point for a CD collection.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2010
I love this album and if you like good vocals, lyrics and a little variety you'll love it too. It stands the test of time.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2009
Starts off with George's greatest singles, wonderful music, later tracks not so well known to me but they are all here, some of the tracks of my years. Bring back some memories of great music.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2006
There have been numerous 'Best Of George Benson' compilations over recent years, none of which have been all-inclusive (that is a probable marketing ploy). This re-packaged selection continues the trend; having said that, it does serve as a pleasing introduction to the superb fusion jazz/R&B/pop that Mr Benson serves up masterfully.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.27

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)