Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
24
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£19.99+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2005
What can I say, I only really bought this film to hear and see the Pink Floyd soundtrack in it's correct context (the music was written for the film, not seperate songs added later).
As a film it's alright, not earth shattering by any stretch of the imagination, but ok.........
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2010
Another film that I bought because of its Pink Floyd connection. That fact is to me its only redeeming feature.
All of the characters, not just the two leads, I found to be utterly detestable. Perhaps that is what Barbet Shroeder was trying to get across in a film which clearly portrays the negative side of drug addiction.
The story line is very basic, set amongst very cheap film sets, and I doubt this film will interest anyone other than curious Pink Floyd fans. The music is clear enough, but there is not enough of it, and seems to be played as incidental music in scenes rather than a true soundtrack to complement the film.
22 Comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
The video quality considering the year it was made is exceptional!! The transfer was done GREAT by the director of the movie!! The extras included were nice!! The booklet with the articles was an AWESOME read, very detailed and entertaining!! Blu-ray plays PERFECTLY on North American systems, DVD is PAL only.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2012
i first saw this film at an arts lab in beckenham i think, its hard to remember all of the sixties. But i was immediately enraptured and transported back in time. Mainly because the film still has the power to involve and grab your attention. A product of its time for sure, it stands head and shoulders above most of hollywoods current output. Also i had forgotten quite how "punk "early pink floyd were. Such a long way from dark side of the moon.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
The quality was fine. The movie is not very exiting but the music of Pink Floyd is just great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
Banal and tedious, "More" is chiefly ( if at all, judging by the absence of reviews for this release ) remembered as featuring a Pink Floyd soundtrack, despite the fact that you barely hear any Pink Floyd and what you do hear is backgrounded. I did not buy this blu ray release to hear Pink Floyd, I bought it as I anticipated an interesting film. I was wrong. The dialogue is beyond banal, the performances and narrative non existent. What's left, amoungst the self concious pop art decor & voguish nudity, are occasionally diverting images that look nice on blu ray. If you enjoy Ibiza as a travel destination, you might want to have this film on in the background.
An empty and boring experience.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2016
Good.I want Japanese subtitle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2012
Finally saw this movie for the first time since buying Pink Floyd's soundtrack from the film 25 years ago. It's basically the story of 2 people starting a relationship, having sex, smoking weed - & the whole 9 yards. The factor of Pink Floyd doing the soundtrack to the movie generally builds high expectations about being constantly blown away by an awesome band playing awesome music, but the music is generally low volume and in the backround. The movie's worth watching though - so go ahead and grab this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2008
If you want this film just to hear the Pink Floyds music in context don't bother. Much of the time the actors are talking over the top of the soundtrack. The lead couple are totally unlikeable and it's hard to feel much sympathy for them. The dialogue is stilted and implausible and although the island of Ibiza is a favourite destination the capital and the other villages have a rather jaded look about them. Warning some DVD sellers do not mention that this Region 1 disc cannot be played on UK players
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
Great erotic movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)