Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 5 February 2016
I bought this film, having last seen it nearly 20 year ago, ahead of the release of the sequel - and I had forgotten just how good it was, and how good the effects were for a mid/late 90's film.

Cheap as chips now to buy, so buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2018
Wanted to test out my new 4K TV and sound bar, what better way to do it than with ID4
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 June 2016
been waiting for the directors cut extended cut bout 20 years since had the longer version on usa region 1 dvd so over moon got at last , grt film but not watched this version yet but will enjoy well worth money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2018
Film skipping every few seconds aside from that great picture and sound
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2016
EDITED. While still the best transfer out there, the soundmix is 5.1, not 7.1 as the package says. Still a brilliant movie.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2016
I would have given it 5 stars but as it says on the box it's got 7.1 surround sound when in fact it's still only 5.1 when you access the audio.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2017
Thanks for bringing this out on blu ray. Special effects are wonderful as is the excitement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2017
...but good fun all the same. Great picture and sound but this movie hasn't aged well. Kids enjoyed it though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2017
I bought this Independence Day DVD to replace the old original DVD that I had due to what I will call years of wear and tear with playing!!!.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2016
disappointed it was not the extended version
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)