Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 26 April 2017
For me this is the superior cut of this film - GREAT drama all round and additions which allow everything to breathe. Greater depth to many of the stories, and sits between Fellowship and Return very nicely. The climax is one the best things I've experienced in cinema, and it retains its power in the extended form.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
love Lord of the Rings and better still this extended version. Very good price, attractive box and good packaging. Amazon Prime... so was delivered next day, I'm well pleased, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
Arrived when stated, brand new and in perfect condition. Good price too although it works out cheaper to buy all three films separately than a box set. Brilliant must see film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
Great movie, wonderful for a weekend full of hobbits, elves and bad guys. All 6 films one after another is superb. Shame somethings were missed out (notably Tom Bombadil, the Barrow Downs) or changed ( female elf instead of a male elf) which does detract from the story as as whole.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2017
I much prefer the extended versions..more depth to characters..more female presence..more light n 'magical' bits that balance the film out.[obviously ignoring the stereotypes!] I actually warmed to Eowyn as a character, didnt in the originals. Always felt the originals had bits missing and in the places where the extended parts mostly are so little details make more sense.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
Part of one of the greatest fantasy franchises of all time, sadly I find it not quite as good as the other two but still worth a watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
Not entirely sure whats different in the extended version
By the time the film ends the time left bar still shows 20 minutes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
Some people think this one wasn't as good as the first and last, that it was in-necessary but I disagree, it was exciting and full of action.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2017
The extended version is excellent, providing much more background and context.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2017
unbeatable production that maintains the quality of the first episode.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)