Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
24
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.82+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 August 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Very good all round mix of Stax and Motown which represents the age of pure original Soul Music. Perfect to put on at a BBQ or a night in with friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
Bought to replace damaged copy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
Bought for one tune, the rest I had already or are passable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2011
I love soul music and when this CD came out I was working in HMV and it made me dance in the aisles! Tune after tune of upbeat, foot tapping music. Will cheer you up everytime!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2010
Bought this for one song only 'frank wilson,do i love you' apart from ending songs with a fade out its not bad some good songs on this but the 60s soul mix 2 is much better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2003
This cd, although having some good dancey tunes, both tamla and northern, it has one magic ingredient missing.Advertised as songs from the kfc adverts is not strictly true. Moonlight, music and you, is missing, all of the other tracks are easily found on hundreds of other compilation discs, many are now old hat and oh so boring.
This double offer really could do with moonlight to boost it up a little. Only three tracks have actually been used on the adverts.Dissapointing end to such a hopeful compilation.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
This was recommended to me by the same person who recommended Vol 2. Another cd to lift your spirits.great cd
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 21 January 2004
We've all seen them, KFC ads with young people enjoying chicken, while the soulful music of Frank Wilson plays. But when you look at the tracklisting, there's only 3 of the KFC ads on here, so maybe the endorsement from KFC is a bit much?
Actually, if you like Northern Soul, and any soul for that matter, you're not going to be disapointed, actually, I suggest ignoring the endorsement, if you like Soul music, you're going to enjoy this KFC or no KFC. With artists like Frank Wilson, Smokie Robinson and James Brown, you realy can't go wrong.
Some of my favourites include James Brown's Poppa's got a new pigbag; The Temptations' dancy Get Ready and the soul sisters The Velvelettes' Needle In A Haystack.
This isn't a bad CD, but the mixing isn't great, the music is very similar, but if you love Soul, you probably have all this. Good for newcomers to soul music. Could have been better.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.43
£8.98

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)