Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
25
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.01+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2012
I discovered Volbeat through a friend on Facebook only a few months ago and after listening to a few songs on YouTube I decided to buy this album, even though I'd only heard three or four of the tracks beforehand. It was definitely worth it! Singer Michael Poulsen's voice is fantastic and the music is exactly the type of thing I love - not *too* heavy, and lyrics you can actually make out. One of the best albums I've purchased lately! I would recommend it 100%
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
Some brilliant catchy riffs on this record. Definitely will learn some on guitar.
Sounds lovely on vinyl. A must buy for any volbeat fan
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2014
what a great first album.a view of things to come
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
this group can do no wrong.they have great music and vocals.thank you to planet rock for introducing me to them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2012
The Strength, the sound, the Songs exactly as in the tittle of Cd. That is what you will find inside this CD and I love it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
Great album by a top Europen band. They were great at Download. Can't wait for the UK tour in the later this year.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
This has to be their best album. Unlike their later albums, this album never gets boring. The songs here are much more varied in tempo and melodies. Another thing that makes this my favorite album from them is because it's the heaviest and most headbangable.
It also has "Healing Subconsciously", which is my favorite song from Volbeat.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2009
A great debut for a band from Denmark. Better is yet to come as the members have progressed over the years.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2011
First got to hear of this band through Facebook of all things and i was quite surprised how good they were. The vocalist Michael Polsen definitely bases himself on the late great Johnny Cash , and it shows in a lot of his singing and also some of the guitar playing. All in all this is a good cd and i recommend it to anyone who fancies something a little bit different.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Had only heard them once before at Sonisphere and thought I would start with the first album. Its got a great sound although sometimes I have found it hard to make out what he is saying, but thats just me. The tunes are top notch though and well worth listening to. Just about to buy the next album
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)