Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 27 November 2016
Absolute classic and one of my very favorite movies. This is Sean Connery at his best and there are some other great actors in there too. The storyline is superb and somewhat believable as a 'true story' (it is not, but could be easily if the technology was there at the time!). The soundtrack is fantastic too and I have lost count of how many times I have watched this movie and not got bored of it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2016
Still the best film ever made that accurately depicts naval combat in the late Cold War. Casting is a little off - Tim Curry was never convincing in his role, but Connery and Sam Neil excelled. It's a brilliant period piece that shows the dangers of the Cold War we all lived with every day.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2016
Great film, one of my all time favourites, you can watch this many times over and still enjoy, unlike many other films.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2017
One of our top five films of all time

Now reading the book on Kindle
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2017
How I missed this movie in the first place, I cannot recall. A terrific find and very cheap. A rather good and interesting story, kept you glued to the television. Thanks for careful packaging and arrived in wonderful condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2017
TENSE SUBMARINE THRILLER - VERY GOOD.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2017
Great film. Nice price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2016
Enjoyable film although there were several examples of the US Navy being able to move it's ships to new distant locations at near light speed - very impressive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2017
One of my favourite movies
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2017
Perfect
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)