Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



VINE VOICEon 28 January 2015
Izzard is probably at his peak here.

Hugely enjoyable.

His observational comedy is not to everyones liking but his wide wanderings over many subjects and tangent taking excursions are just superb here.

Very Funny
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2003
a brilliant script, wonderful detours into the realms of Izzard fantasy and...so, yeah!
although the audience let Eddie down in this performance, with the SF never quite seeming to get the jokes early on, i feel that there must have been someone handing around alcohol becuase towards teh end, they were less a town of snakes, and more a town of hysterical laughing maniacs (escaped mental patients probably)
the mixture of history and non-history help to give a fantastic performance, although knowing about the history he talks about does make the jokes extra funny. otherwise you will end up like the lost San Fran (ooohhhh sssss)audience.
it is really a fantastic chance to see Izzard at his best, this is one of the best, only comparable to Definite article.
A must have for anyone remotely with a sense of humour!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2017
Just so bloomin' funny. Eddie Izzard, so clever and so funny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2018
Funny bloke and great show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2016
I bought this DVD to replace my old video tape. It is fantastic his best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2017
The best Izzard DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2002
Dress To Kill (D2K) is the best of Eddies Humor, which is the best Britain has to offer. His confidence to address and guide the audience into a surreal and intelligent world, is so refreshing. Eddie Izzard delivers fresh and original comedy by the ton - Jasper Carrot sites Eddie Izzard as the reason he returned to Stand Up, saying that until Izzard made a show out of it stand up was not going anywhere. He is right; with professional them emusic, backdrops, camera settings and much more, this is a professionally made video for fans and those new to Izzard humour. I bought Dress 2 Kill 2 years ago, it was so good I drove from Southend to Cardiff to see him one night. I now have all his videos and can probably recite D2K off by heart. but when it mangled, the first thing I did was order another copy. D2K is a timeless masterpiece of stand up.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2018
Always good, bought as a replacement of a video copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2016
Do you have a flag?

Hilarious show from start to finish! Eddie at his best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2013
It's Izzard, its good. Get it and laugh from beginning to end [well except for the intro which I though to be unnecessary]
What's more to say?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)