Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 October 2016
Recently discovered I had lost my original copy of this game, but this gave me an excuse to play all it over again. Great game.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
So pleased to have this game again 😊. Played it when it first came out, love it, still having hours of fun 😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
A little bit pricey for a Ps2 game but I am willing to pay as it was such a big part of my childhood,
Everything looked as if it was brand new and delivery was 4 days earlier than expected.
Great product.
review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
Worked for a bit then stopped
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2004
I do feel like many others that this is the best Simpsons game produced. In this game you play as different characters in different levels. These characters are Homer, Bart, Lisa, Marge and Apu. it is a mission based driving game. There are 7 levels and in each level you need to complete seven missions plus one bonus mission, although the bonus missions are not necesarry for completion of the game. You also can take part in 3 street races per level. Also there are 7 hidden collecters cards in each level. If you find all 7 you will unlock a multiplayer street race and if you collect all 49 there is an itchy and scratchy suprise.
The plot is that strange wasp cameras are appearing all over springfeild and you must find where they are coming from. Also Bart is kidnapped by a UFO and you must find him.
The Graphics in this game are as good as can be expected from a cartoon world but it ressembles springfeild remarkabley well.
The gameplay, I found, was just right. Not too long too get boring but enough to be worth its value. I would say for an average gamer it should take 48 hours of non-stop gameplay.
The controls are very easy to use. They are also very easy to learn with an extremely well done tutorial level.
The soundtrack in this game is well done but what makes this game good is the voices of the simpsons cast with the same humour you would expect from a simpsons episode.
There are many veichels and costumes for you to play around with in this game.
I dont think this game lives up to its genre. I think that games like the GTA series, The Getaway and Metal Gear Solid are a cut above. However out of simpsons games this is definantely the best and to be fair i dont think this game is trying to be like those games as it is for a younger audience. I think this games lacks variety.Almost every mission is driving based and I would have liked to have seen maybe some on foot missions to vary it a little .However it is a very solid game and definanetly worth its money. Agood buy for any level of gamer.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2003
This has to be the best PS2 game of all time for just about anyone. The graphics are amazing and very like what Springfield is like in the cartoon! The game has a strong resemblence to Grand Theft Auto Vice City but is a lot lighter hearted and humorous. It leaves Simpsons Road Rage (like Crazy Taxi - great game) and Simpsons Skateboarding (A load of mince) miles behind.
This game is a must have for any gamer and would make a great Christmas gift for only £27.99!!!!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2004
Simpsons Hit & Run is the latest game based on the hit TV show. All of the previous Simpsons games have been, let's face it, extremely dissapointing, but this game is very different...
Graphically the game is impressive, with characters looking exactly like they do on the TV. Gameplay wise, it is very similar to GTA3 (and Vice City) bar the violence and guns. You can steal cars and trash them, kick people and get the police on you (no violence or blood included) and interact with other famous characters.
There are over 50 missions, all varying from beating Principal Skinner in a race to Springfield Elementary so you can get Lisa her project in time, ramming into all the cars with handsfree mobile phone kits to destroy them so that robots do not go mad and turn violent, and simply getting Homer his chocolate-chip cookie dough ice-cream from the Qui-kee Mart (not sure on the spelling!!). All provide good fun and keep you busy. It is not perfect by any means, but all in all a good game that is worth the money.
7/10
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2003
This game feels like a missed opportunity. It is good but could have been great.
On a positive side, graphically this is a splendid recreation of Springfield. There are loads of cars to drive, costumes to aquire for the five characters (Homer, Bart, Lisa, Marge and Apu), all self referential to the series, which is great. The humour throughout I'd describe as what you'd expect from a later episode of the Simpsons; the light has gone out of the comedy fire but there is still the occasional spark of great wit.
What really annoys me with this game (and it had got me swearing alot before now) is the difficulty of the game. Alot of the frustration of this is due to the randomness of events that can conspire to defeat you. I'm not sure how they set the standard to which you have to either drive at max speed through a busy springfield, race another car at the harbour or destroy a van to progress, but you really have to dodge _every_ single other car, find every short cut, have the luck of the gods on your side that no random car is in the wrong place as you scream down the road. Your every timed move has to be PERFECT.
Now I'm not a gaming newbi. One or two PS2 games here have met with frustrated players compaining about difficulties with certain levels in other games that I have had no troubles with before. I'm GOOD at games, dammit. But this game relies on too much luck. Luck that no one is parked next to the short cut you need to take. Luck that you can grab a fast car instead of an average speed car that is randomly passing by as you drop off a building to complete a level. Luck that you do not clip that other car that sends you spinning off course, meaning you lost a second which means you've messed up already (surely everone is allowed one small mistake during a race? Not here).
You should not have to replay a level 30 times to finish it. That isn't fun. Thats annoying and frustrating. On the fifth or sixth attempt you should be be a hairs breadth away from nailing that level. I cannot believe it is just me being fingers and thumbs with the controller.
The cynical part of me thinks the games developers put the difficulty a shade too high just to extend the time it takes to finish the game, as though they are adding value to it. Which is a shame in this case as otherwise Hit and Run would be superb. Instead I only found myself having fun when I wasn't trying to complete a mission, but just driving around, goofing about, searching for the gags and spotting Simpsons references.
Missed opportunity? Afriad so. You know what one word catch phrase Homer would say about this game already...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)