Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 June 2003
This is definitely the best way to return after a long pause from her last relaese (december 2001).
Free Me is absolutely a great come back single:
Free Me: such a sweet a and romantic, but not a forseen song.
very James Bond style with lots of strings...cool!
Tomorrow: Even better than free me, strings, guitar, trumpets
and saxophones, an innovative chorus, a very grown up
voice and an irresistibe rhythm... exellent!
Free Me (RMX): Imagine a mix between the Planet Funk and
Telepòpmusik a cool dance remix, a little bit
ambient influeced... fantastic for dancing.
Promo POSTCARDS: three very sexy postcards included to complete
the single.
Buy Free me cd2 along with cd2... it worth it!

Albert
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2003
If Emma Bunton's first solo effort invoked mid-70's Olivia Newton-John, then her latest single sounds a bit like something that might have been cooed in a mid-60's spy flick (and that's a very good thing!). Lusty and languid, shimmering and summer-y 'Free Me' is a sexy pop stunner (not unlike Emma herself in the single's accompaning video) that glitters with Emma's soft, sweet vocals set against a cascading-ly catchy and lush musical backdrop. A hot new look! A glamorous new sound! All solo-Spice efforts should be this luscious!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2003
I was a big Spice Girls fan for years. I honestly enjoyed a large majority of their work despite what the critics had to say. It was fun; it was catchy; it was full of life. Great stuff. But not this song. It's not the worst song I've ever heard, but it's just blah. It's boring. It doesn't go anywhere. I enjoyed her previous solo work, but this song just isn't that good. Only for DIEHARD - and I do mean diehard - fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2003
Emma has done it again!
Her new single, "Free Me", is outstanding! As an artist it is truly notable that she has grown from the awesome hit of, "What Took You So Long", to her new single "Free Me"! I am a huge and have always been loyal Canadian fan of the Solo Spices and the Spice Girls. This is by far one of my personal favorites of singles put out by Emma and put out by any solo spice. There is a very classical feel to the song yet she stays true to her pop roots! For anyone contimplating wether to buy this new single.. DEFIENTLY do it! You wont be sorry you did.. and the "FREE ME CD2", version is also a huge hit! Way to go Emma! Hope you tour in North America (Canada) someday!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2003
This is definitely the best way to return after a long pause from her last relaese (december 2001).
Free Me is absolutely a great come back single:
Free Me: such a sweet a and romantic, but not a forseen song.
very James Bond stile with lots of strings...cool!
Who The Hell Are You: a very poppy song, with drums and a very
catchy rythm... good.
Free Me (RMX): a very cool remix, completely for dancing.
Free Me (video): a very sexy and hot video, exellent quality!
Buy Free Me cd1 along with cd2: it's really worth it!
Alberto
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2003
Former Baby Spice, Emma Bunton had kinda slipped under the radar following her sudden dismissal from Virgin Records last year. Anyhow, Bunton took us by surprise this year when she returned with a 70's-esque track "Free Me"... with a stunning and raunchier image...Emma's nu song is a definite grower.
"Free Me" is an undercurrent hit and can be described as a middle paced ballad. Watch out for her next single "Maybe"
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2005
Even that Im not some big fan of tiny voices... I realized that Emma Bunton is using it amazingly good... she has original style and I find quite interesting that she supports ideas of transforming her mostly pop songs into great club melodies... If youre a fan of great transormations (that you cannot even recognize the song) full intention made a perfect version of this single... really creative... Jay
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2003
WOW!!! What an amazing return to the charts by babe spice, emma bunton. And, to any one who doesn't recognise the amazing voice behing this song, it really is the cute blonde one from the spice girls. This song is no cheesy zig-a-zig-ah. A beautiful 007 theme that stands out by miles from previous solo spice efforts. Admittedly not the biggest spice fan, I really am stunned by how much I truly like this song and congratulations must go to emma for the sexy, raunchy video. So, click that button and add it to your basket, you will not regret it. One last thing emma, the answer is yes, i will seduce you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2003
Emma Bunton returns with a song that starts off with a slow sultry feel that is great for those hot summer nights, then quickly moves along with the uplifting 60s tinged pop chorus. This format includes some wonderful bonus tracks as well as the lovely video shot in the beautiful city of sao paulo Brazil. A song that any pop music lover must have! It is quite different to what Emma has done before so if you do not like her other stuff, don't let that prevent you from giving this the chance it so rightfully deserves!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2003
Ex-Baby Spice has returned with a new image and sound. She's no longer a bubbly little pop girl, but a sophisticated, sexy woman. She has broken away from her pop roots with this single; "Free Me" has a dance/James Bond type sound. The video is set in Rio de Janeiro and truly shows that Emma has grown up a lot since her Spice Girl days. The single also includes "Who the hell are you" and the Full Intention's Fredd Up Mix of "Free Me". This is a great return for Emma and she is definitely someone to watch out for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)