Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 11 January 2013
I received the Orange Box rather than Half Life 2 from this seller. This item, from other sources is considerably cheaper than the HL2 game (purportedly) being sold here. Nevertheless... it does have Half Life 2 in this box set. The game came within good time, and in reasonably good condition. Its just a shame I did not get what I ordered, but as always, can be occasionally expected from internet trading: Amazon's easy to use service which is often far cheaper than the high street, which mitigates this mistake.
Using the Orange Box HL2 has to be downloaded via Steam, which is always a hassle with my sub-par internet connection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 May 2013
Half-Life 1 is one of the best games ever created.
While it may be difficult to see today with so much evolution in terms of graphics and playability, etc. At the time it was a revolution.

Half-Life 2 was equally as great.
It is now 2013, and a few months ago I bought a couple of the add-ons through Steam and got right back into it again. The graphics aren't that bad, the physics are still able to keep up with modern shooters, and the storyline is a real work of art. It's still great fun to play, single or multiplayer, even now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2017
Very good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2017
Great - as described, in time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2012
What can I say...immersive storyline, great characters, excellent gameplay, great fight sequences with plenty of characters to interact with. From the beginning where you have nothing but a bag of clothes, it's exciting and has loads of continuation that sucks you into the game.
A very worthy sequel to the best game ever to come out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2010
Well, what can i say, another one of the greatest First Person Shooter ever, voted number 1 in most Pc Game magazines, full of good action, puzzles and a great story line.
Can be tweaked to run on older pc's but mainly meant for mid to high range game pc's, worth a try tho!
If your into First Person Shooter games then this is a MUST for your collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 July 2015
As a fan of the half life series the second is really good the graphics the mods also comes packaged with counter strike
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2016
Great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2015
they should not be selling a game that has been registered by a previous owner which effectively makes it useless...i just bought it form valve in the end!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2007
Its a great single player game blah blah blah. The real reason I bought this game was to be able to play some of the many multiplayer mods for it. The version of the game I ended up with came with HL2 Deathmatch and NOT Counter Strike Source as mentioned in other reviews!!

Although CSS can be ordered for $19.99 from Steam
I recommend playing the free mod 'The hidden - source' its great fun
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here