Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 October 2003
An excellent game for kids and adults alike. Definitely one to keep you going through Christmas. I haven't had so much fun in years, they've got the characters just right, and it's actually FUNNY too. If you want a fun game everyone can enjoy then go for this one. There's no guns or real violence either, my two love it.
0Comment| 78 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2004
This isn't a hard-core platformer such as Jak or Ratchet & Clank but here's what it is, a nice fun, amusing game to play.
It doesn't make you feel frantic like some games and its nice just to stroll around as the smoothest pooch in town.
That said it can take numerous attempts to reach a higher level but for some reason it doesn't enrage. You have to collect coins and (there are also rarer gold coins scattered here and there usually in more difficult to reach places) find parts for Wallace so he can construct new weapons and stuff. Wallace also has a part to play in fixing things which are preventing your progress. Graphically its very pleasing, bearing great likeness to the animations, and the game graphics are indistinguishable from the fmv's. Sure to please if you like colourful, bold graphics and collecting things etc., and an amusing storyline.
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2006
This game is one of the first I bought after I got a PS2, and it was well worth the cash. Despite being primarily aimed at children, this is a mature game that combines fun gameplay with puzzles, and with the world's favourite plasticine duo, you never get bored. The graphics are excellent, and although the gameplay is sometimes slow and bulky, the overall movement and storyline of the game is excellent.

You play as Gromit the dog, and play in a zoo, where evil penguin Feathers Mcgraw has captured and enslaved baby animals. It is your job to release them and return them to their parents. All of this is explained in the opening titles.

Releasing the animals can be done in a variety of ways, however it usually involves finding tools to help Wallace build a machine that can hoist or swing the animals to safety. This is the underlying plot and it works very well.

The gameplay can be slightly repetitive, and the substandard movement is frustrating at times, but overall this is an excellent game for kids and adults alike.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2004
I was given this game as a xmas pressie and i love it, it's really good except for some parts in the game are unclear as to what you have to do, but apart from that, it's great.
Nice to see Wallace and Gromit back again!!!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2007
I think Wallace and Gromit - Project Zoo is excellent because you can use many weapons and go on elevators. I often play it with my dad. Normally, you need many machines and to go to weird places, so I very much recommend you to buy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2003
A great game release for the PS2
The graphics are excellent and the gameplay is superb....A must have for all PS2 owners.
The kids will love it...... and so will the adults
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2010
Really pleased with this purchase it was in good condition. My son is autistic and get frustrated and bored with many games. This game however has kept him amused for hours
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Got this game for my son and he was very happy with the product, arrived in good condition and worked fine would recommend this seller to all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
After playing a few levels I can sfely say that the game works without freezing and is a fun game for all ages
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2004
I have seen this game for rental and my kids thought it amazing... Its about time Wallace and Grommie return anyhow. A MUST by. I probably should. :p
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)