Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 May 2003
With all the classical albums seemingly being bombarded at me on TV, i was a little unsure over which collection best suited my tastes, which generally veer across the board from chillout to coldplay and norah jones to some of the more well know classical pieces, everything melodic and relaxing basically.
So while the other classical collections scared me slightly by being too purist, when I saw this advertised i actually got quite excited as it's completely what i wanted. Piano led tracks from Elton John to Mozart, from Vanessa Carlton to Debussy and Chopin. Lots of great music I'd never heard before either, and just a great mix of different styles and arrangements.
A beautiful album, and 3CDs of it! I can't recommend it highly enough.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2003
The first CD is very good with a broad genre of music. The 2nd is CD concentrates more on modern music (mainly pop). In my opinion the third CD is the worst of the lot as there doesnt seem to be any structure to the tunes.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2003
A nice mix of contemporary and classical music from a wide range of artists. Ideal for the evening when you need to chill out after a hard ay at the office.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2012
Must preface this by saying this was a present chosen for himself by my son - & he loves it. But for me it's too much of a mixed bag. Some classic pieces are executed beautifully, but they're interspersed with plinky-plink covers of more modern pieces - obviously an ideal mix for some reviewers, but not for this one! Relaxing - ish; inoffensive - yes...but for me NOT a go-to album. Good value at 3 CDs - but I find it irritating to have to skip through all the lift muzak tracks to get on to the next gem.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2010
At last a CD that really is relaxing without having an odd track or two that suddenly blares out & spoils the mood!
I bought a used CD for 1p plus postage & it is in excellent condition & I absolutely love it , so a real bargain.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2007
What more can I say. An absolutely brilliant album which has a nice mix of classic and modern piano. Great to relax, de-stress and wind down to. More, more, more please.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2003
This collection of classic and popular music is great for those stressful days where all you want to do is sit down with a cup of tea. I enjoyed every aspect of these c.d's and there is something for everyone on it, i enjoyed listening to the piano versions of the pop music and found it very calming,this is a great item and i would recommend it to anyone!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2015
If you need to add some background music to your collection that is not intrusive and a real pleasure to listen to then this really hits the spot. There is so much of it on 3CDs it is real value for money and deserves the five star rating.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Highly recommended album for an alternative twist on chill out music. Lots of great timeless classic tunes mixed up with some more modern day tunes. Great album if you want to chill out and relax or if you just love the sound of the piano. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
This recording gives great pleasure to those of us that enjoy non intrusive back ground music. Those enjoying the finer points of piano playing will still derive pleasure from listening to these very able pianists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)