Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Bare
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
72
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 April 2015
A wonder honest collection of songs. Filled with feeling and emottion we've all felt or will feel at some point in our lives.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
She is, of course, and if you like this lady's voice, she is in fine form here. I'm quite a hi-fi fan and several of the tracks, such as A Thousand Beautiful Things are wonderful, enveloping creations.

For those of Annie's fellow-slaves wondering if they need another fix of Lennox, this album is of a comparable quality with Diva and Medusa.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2011
This a sad, honest, brutal account of the breakdown of a marriage. It is also a collection of beautiful melodies, acute instrumentation and majestic singing from a major talent. This is Annie Lennox's Plastic Ono Band or perhaps her Blood on the Tracks and its sits very comfortably alongside those two master works. Wonderful record .........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2003
This album is fabulous, even better than the usually high standard given by Annie Lennox. Like a vintage wine, I can truthfully say that with time, this album is better than the last. It is one of the most soothing albums that I have listened to recently and I just cant help keep putting on the stereo! YOU MUST BUY THIS - ITS BRILLIANT!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2011
Annie Lennox is one of our great female artists with many accolades over her long career. This album sees Annie in a very dark place. The songs are deep, some are troubled, some are almost pleading. The album appears to be an honest exploration of her feelings at the time, hence the title, Bare.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2003
Just one thing to say , i think THE HURTING TIME is probably one of the finest songs i have ever heard , listen and see for yourself.TOP ALBUM
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2015
What can you say about Annie ? Brilliant that's what ! Every song on every album is beautiful ! What a voice - collect her albums - you won't be disappointed !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
Just a brilliant artist ! Always a pleasure to listen and watch her on video. Great inspirational cd for everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
This is in my opinion a fabulous album. Great songs, great voice and really should be in your collection. Buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2016
Annie Lennox at her best and most creative. Best listened to late at night with a stiff brandy! .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.96
£4.29
£3.96

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)