Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
12
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£27.95+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2014
I totally love this song - not just the single version, but the unaccompanied version with just the female singer on it, which is included on this CD.

This is an excellemt song - a fusion of rock and pop and goth that works surprisingly well. Vocals are excellent, and if this doesn't have you head-banging, nothing will!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2006
I absolutely loved this CD - the mixture of nu metal combined with Amy Lee's stunning voice and the orchestral stuff really works for me. Not the most cheerful collection of songs, granted. In fact there's rather a lot of lost love, despair and a bit of death thrown in - but it's great when you're in that sort of mood! It needs to be played loud, in my opinion. Doubt it'll ever be followed. Best track is Bring Me To Life but there are some other good ones too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2003
the debut single from evanescence is cracking; just like the album. i first heard the song before hearing about the band and in my opinion this has helped them, as they were not that well known. this song was given justice went in it went to the top of the charts
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2003
The goth-metal tunes of this band really reach out to you, in a wierd way. It's so wierd that I like this band, because I usually love strictly Rn'B and Rap, but "Bring me to life" was so awesome. The only annoyingly bad thing about these songs is the LYRICS. Amy Lee is always talking about selling her soul, or loosing it, and it's always about not being able to survive without ONE guy. (Too much of the same thing.) But Amy Lee's voice is so amazingly unique, and just F.Y.I: This band is a christian band!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2003
I liked it first time, but I thought it sounded so much like a Faith No More track I actually thought it was them with a guest vocal (it could have fitted onto "Album of the Year" pretty neatly) and the male backing vocal definitely seems to be trying - with some success - to sound like Mike Patten.
Oh well, Faith No More are worth immitating.
So if you like this then go and buy everything by Faith No More you can. By the way FNM started all this but a decade or so ago, and they are much much much darker. If you want to go from blood curdling to gorgeous in one voice then listen to Mike Patten.
Sorry , back to Evanescence - it is a great track.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
Fantastic service, it came quicker than expected. Lovely to hear this cd again after so many years. The quality is brilliant for a second hand item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2003
wow must buy its a bril song i love it i only just heard it but it
rocks u really must buy this i dont have words to describe it with its just amazing the videos as good as the song.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 May 2003
Played all the time on Kerrang! and for a good reason, with a sound similar to Linkin' Park this group is sure to go far. A video equally matched to the song, even without it you could listen to it all day.
Treat your ears to some of the best music around
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
Brilliant single.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Magical
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.75

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)