Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more


on 7 March 2018
Perfect, thanks very much!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2015
Thanks for the prompt delivery. Although the case was slightly damaged everything else was in order. I havnt managed to play the game as of yet but look forward to doing so soon....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 October 2015
classic GTA
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2013
Very good condition,well pleased with it, cant comment on the actual game as it was for my son, idont play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2003
finding the original versions of the three titles can prove tricky and costly, and with them being so old now the condition of them can be poor. The platinum titles replace the disc artwork with that horrible silver and the case is labelled up like a bargain bin.
However this collection is a great find. The discs have their original artwork, the instructions are original too and all the maps are included. Whilst graphics in the industry have rapidly moved on playing these titles is a pleasure and i would recommend it to anyone looking to catch up on one of the best series in videogames history.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2003
Finally all 3 original grand theft auto games in a special edition set! Although they may not be great now on the graphics front, they will always be the best! I used to play this on pc all the time, and loved all the missions, and the music, though i cannot remember most of it, was great too! Even though vice city is out and doing well along with gta3, the originals will always be the best! This has, still is and always will be the best games on psone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2004
I went back to playing the original GTA and GTA London after completing Vice City just for a laugh to remind myself of what the originals were like. Once you get used to the ‘old Skool’ blocky graphics again you soon realise just how good these games actually were and begin to appreciate that without these there probably would not have been the groundbreaking GTA III, Vice City or forthcoming San Andreas. The game play is as totally addictive as the later titles and you could argue that the ‘top down’ birdseye view of the car chases is actually just as good as the later 3D games. It’s actually funny to think that this game caused an outcry when released due to it being too violent and yet now Vice City is winning awards from ‘respectable’ organisations such as BAFTA!
This is the original granddaddy of my favourite series of games and one of the best selling games ever – Vice City. If you’ve only ever played Vice City I urge you to try the original even if only to play Liberty City, Vice City and San Andreas in their original formats and to appreciate a game that is now a classic up there with Space Invaders, and Pac Man as a part of videogame history!
This game is also now the ideal candidate for a simplified conversion to a Java mobile edition. Lets hope that happens soon!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2003
Finally all 3 original grand theft auto games in a special edition set! Although they may not be great now on the graphics front, they will always be the best! I used to play this on pc all the time, and loved all the missions, and the music, though i cannot remember most of it, was great too! Even though vice city is out and doing well along with gta3, the originals will always be the best! This has, still is and always will be the best games on psone!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)