Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
9
4.3 out of 5 stars


on 15 June 2017
Great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
X box music so my son comes in the car!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2002
I was there, back in those early warehouse rave days..This oustandingly talented dude had a unique way of capturing the whole 88/89/90 rave culture and pressing in onto piece of Vinyl..Totaly inspiring to me and never will there be a more original and appropriate piece of different, TRUE UK music ...I still listen to it now.Its one of those rare pieces you can pick up year on year...Bit like "picking up an old book" type..Good one!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
Let's face it, Adamski was never going to better the titular masterful synth classic, which also catapulted the strapping soulful powerhouse Seal to international stardom. However, tracks such as N-R-G, his first hit, the catchy I Dream of You, and quirky late chart-troubling singles such as the Elvis-sampling Space Jungle and rave-oriented Flashback Jack, from the underwhelming Doctor Adamski's Musical Pharmacy long-player, stand the test of time surprisingly well, and remind us that Adamski should be remembered as more than just a footnote on the early 90s Electronic revival.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Adamski playing the instruments and Seal singing the vocal reminded me of being 25 in 1990 when it topped number one in the British Charts.Enjoyable to listen to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
Adamski a unique talent it might be the best of but to apriatate the true best of is to listen to his albums & build up a catalogue of his true unique talent .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
This was a gift, but I understand was just what was wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
All is ok. The product and shipping
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2003
one good song & that is Killer, if you can get a CD single of this then save a bit of cash & go for that option
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)