Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
20
4.6 out of 5 stars
The Reggae Love Collection
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.12+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 3 June 2016
Arrived on time and just fabulous music
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2017
Perfect condition, very pleased 😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
Good Product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Love it great mix
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
I loved most tracks on this album .Very soulful and just good to listen to .Happy with it in my collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
Some great tunes love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
Fantastic really love this cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
GREAT REGGAE COVER VERSIONS OF HITS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
Am a happy bunny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 21 September 2016
'The Reggae Love Collection' is a nice listen to do the dusting to or for chilling out in the garden with on a hot sunny day but when you really boil it down its mainly an album of reggae karaoke versions.

This said, no-one can beat John Holt's version of 'Help Me Make It Through The Night' nor Ken Boothe's, 'Everything I Own', which was rightly a U.K. number 1 hit here in the seventies. Its also good to hear Susan Cadogan's, 'Hurt So Good' again ( an original?) and I was not aware of Keith & Tex version of 'Stop That Train' (could this be the original? I loved Eastwood & Saint's 80's version!).

Outside of these, however, while the rest of the tracks are pleasant listening most are nothing more than just a 'reggae version of a classic' and as such are more candy-floss than essential.

Still, if you like the original Trojan Reggae sound and want something uplifting with a tropical vibe to it you will like this album. The sound quality is pretty good here as well in the main so its not one of those 'loads of tracks on the CD but weedy sound' compilations, either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)